3cx problem with sip trunk

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Ruslan_86, Feb 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ruslan_86

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello dear colleagues!
    There are 3cx version of 15 to which are connected by sip trunk two PBX Yeastar U 100.
    The extension numbers 3cх begin with 1000-1099.
    The extension numbers of the first Yeastar U100 begin with 2000-2099.
    The extension numbers of the second Yeastar U100 begin with 3000-3099.
    When I make a call from 2000 to 1000 the call passes and there are no problems.
    when we make a call from 3000 to 1000 the call passes and there are no problems.
    But when I want to call 3000 since 2000, it does not work.
    My question is whether 3cx supports routing.
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    If you are using Bridge trunks then routing can be done basted on digits sent and outbound rules. Make use of the 3CX Activity Log to see where the xalls rout and tweak the rules to send them back out on the correct trunk. Calls may require a prefix digit that is stripped before sending the remaining digits out on a trunk.
     
  3. Ruslan_86

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    when I call from 2000 to 3000 system answer me Record your message...İ can not find problem.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
    Are you using bridge trunks between systems?
     
  5. Ruslan_86

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I don t use bridge trunks between systems.
     
  6. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    11
    Did you check 3cx activity log for call from 2000 to 3000?
    There must be somethnig lin the log about that call and why "record your message" prompt is playing..
     
  7. Ruslan_86

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    after dialing from 2000 to 3000, the system checks these numbers and when it sees that these numbers are not present in the system, the system redirects the call to a voicemail
     
  8. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,375
    Likes Received:
    231
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.