3CX Prompting for Outlook Credentials on Logon

Discussion in 'CRM / Helpdesk / App Integration' started by Jord, Apr 5, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jord

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have a client using 3CX.
    He's running windows 10, is on Office 365 and using Office 2016.
    Every time his computer starts up, I believe 3CX prompts for his Outlook credentials.
    His Outlook starts manually, so it is not outlook calling for them.

    Has anyone encountered this before and know of a way to stop it prompting?

    Thanks
     
  2. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    77
    Hi @Jord,

    I don't think it's 3CX, we don't do that. Can you share a screenshot to confirm?

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Jord

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It just looks like the prompt attached.
    When I put in the credentials, 3CX starts up.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    77
    That's a Windows message, you're trying to access a network resource. That's not 3CX fault, it's related to your network environment.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Jord

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get that it's a Windows message, but he is the only person on the network getting this error, and he's also the only one who has outlook syncing his contacts through 3CX.
    If I can rule 3CX out that's great, I just need to figure out what exactly is asking for it, and 3CX seemed pretty likely.
     
  6. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    77
    Try uninstalling the 3CX client to confirm if it's related to it or not. I think this user has a PST or address book file in Outlook, in a network resource, and that's why Outlook asks for permissions. The add-ins we provide are only to communicate locally with the 3CX client installed in the same PC, so it doesn't make sense at all that the Windows message is related to 3CX...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.