3cx SBC problems Need Help

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by lreiber, Oct 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lreiber

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have a computer that is running the most current version of the 3cx SBC at a remote office (we are on ver 15.5 of 3cx)

    We can see all of the phones in the 3cx console. The problem is that we can not provision them phones from the console. It allows us to choose the phone and then assign a extension. After all of that is done, nothing happens at the phone.

    I can get the phones working by manually inputting the account information into the phone, but we still can not update the firmware or configuration from the 3cx console.

    The firewall checker on 3cx passes all tests.

    Any suggestions,

    Thanks

    Lawrence
     
  2. Archie Frederic

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you port forwarded the HTTPS port? Could you try this: Factory reset the phone, then after boot, from Management console, answer PnP request,
     
  3. lreiber

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    The https port is forwarded at the location of where the 3cx system lives. I have tested this by logging into the system on port 5001
     
  4. Archie Frederic

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    does a phone in factory default won't send PnP request?
     
  5. lreiber

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I factory reset the phone and have PnP set and still the same problem
     
  6. Archie Frederic

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    what phones are deployed in your remote office? Are these phones included in the list of 3cx supported IP Phones? Or are they from legacy phone?
     
  7. lreiber

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yealink T48G
     
  8. Archie Frederic

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
  9. lreiber

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have already done that step and it did not work
     
  10. Archie Frederic

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    did you make sure that the firmware of your IP phone have a firmware that is supported by the 3cx? May I know the firmware version of your phones?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.