3CX SIP Server... failed

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Network Emad, Nov 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Network Emad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    hello
    i got this when i run firewall check:


    testing 3CX SIP Server... failed (How to resolve?)
    • stopping service... done
    • detecting SIP ALG... failed (How to resolve?)
    • testing port 5060... done
    all ports down are green just these two showing red

    i'm sure that all required ports opened correctly
     
  2. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    190
    As the message explains - It means you have SIP ALG turned on on your firewall and you have to turn it off. Follow the link right behind the message for more information
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Network Emad likes this.
  3. Network Emad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    yes I stopped the SIP ALG on the firewall but still this message appear like that (Failed)
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    What make/model router are you using.? There may be additional settings that require changing.. Some routers don't "play well" with SIP.
     
    Network Emad likes this.
  5. Network Emad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Cyberoam firewall 50ing
    i have the same model in my head office, 3CX working with Cyberoam here without any mistakes. i tried to do the same steps that applied here to other branch but i got this message.
     
  6. Network Emad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3

    today i ran firewall checker and i got this message:

    Start test, v.1.0.4
    Extension 222 is registered
    REQ_MAKE_CALL has failed with code 603: Caller is forbidden
    ERROR: Echo test failed
    Possible causes:
    1. SIP ALG or a SIP Proxy has been detected between this computer/network and the target 3CX PhoneSystem. This will cause problems.
    SIP ALG needs to be disabled or the Proxy needs to be removed/fixed.
    Check the firewall's user manual on how to disable any running SIP ALG functionality or contact the firewall's support department.
    2. 3CX Phone System might have an incorrect configuration.
    Confirm that 3CX Phone System has a public Static IP Address - does not change and Not dynamic - changes.
    Confirm that the network interface is correctly configured by accessing the 3CX Management Console > Settings > Network Settings> Stun Server and that the public ip address is correctly entered.
    Disable Stun in this case and run the test again.
    3. Confirm that you have performed the 3CX Phone System Firewall checker and that the test passes completely.
    To do this access the 3CX Management Console and go to General Settings > Firewall Checker > Run Firewall Checker.
    4. The firewall of this network from where the 3CX firewall Checker is running is very unreliable and unable to remember port mappings and keep them open.
    At this stage it would be best to use 3CX Tunnel, 3CX Session Border Controller or try and switch to TCP Traffic instead of UDP as this will help keep the port mappings open.
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    Does that router connect to the same 3Cx server that fails from the other location?

    Something, somewhere, has changed to cause the site to begin failing. Were any software/firmware upgrades done (automatically?). Could someone have changed a firewall setting/network configuration without your knowledge? Could it be something that changed at your providers end?

    I find that "things; don't just "stop working", without a reason. It doesn't take much of a change to cause a problem. you have to use process of elimination to narrow down which end, and what is causing the problem.

    The "caller is forbidden" message may have something to do with a setting against an extension. Does it keep cropping up?
     
    Network Emad likes this.
  8. leoane

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi All,
    Please I have a similar issue and have been looking out for a solution. Anyone who has an answer kindly help me out here: Just finished with the installation and about to do other configuration. I did run the Firewall test and here was what I got. very disturbing:

    Code:
    resolving 'stun-us.3cx.com'... done
    resolving 'stun2.3cx.com'... done
    resolving 'stun3.3cx.com'... done
    resolving 'sip-alg-detector.3cx.com'... done
    testing 3CX SIP Server... failed (How to resolve?)
    stopping service... done
    detecting SIP ALG... not detected
    testing port 5060... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    starting service... done
    testing 3CX Tunneling Proxy... failed (How to resolve?)
    stopping service... done
    testing port 5090... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    starting service... done
    testing 3CX Media Server... failed (How to resolve?)
    stopping service... done
    testing ports [9000..9255]... failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9000... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9001... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9002... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9003... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9004... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9005... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9006... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9007... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9008... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9009... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9056... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9057... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9058... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9059... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9060... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9061... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    .
    .
    testing port 9132... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9133... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9134... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9135... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9136... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9137... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9138... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9139... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9140... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9141... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9142... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9143... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9144... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9145... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9146... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9147... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9197... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9198... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9199... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9200... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9201... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9202... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9252... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9253... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9254... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    testing port 9255... full cone test failed (How to resolve?)
    starting service... done
    Tried to resolve it: Turned off the SIP ALG and port forwarded these ranges /numbers to the 3CX server - Port 5000 - 5100 Protocol = Both; Port 9000 - 9500, Protocol = UDP and Port 443, Protocol = TCP

    Also, I did make configure Port Trigger with the same values in above:

    I need assistance from anyone who could kindly do that for me.

    Thanks
     
    Network Emad likes this.
  9. leoane

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
     
  10. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    @leoane

    What make/ model router are you using?
     
  11. Network Emad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3

    thank you already it's working properly now. all ports now configured correctly and firewall checker showing green sign for all services. its ok now
    thank you
     
    YiannisH_3CX likes this.
  12. Network Emad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    send u the router model that you are using in ur LAN.
     
  13. econ

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dear Emad,
    can we contact with you we have the same issue . and we need to know how you resolve it. we are in Egypt 01095608400
     

    Attached Files:

    Network Emad likes this.
  14. Network Emad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    you are welcome any time

    ok i'll try to contact with you today afternoon send me ur WhatsApp number.
     
  15. econ

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    the same No. i mentioned in the post
     
  16. Network Emad

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    send me ur team viewer with password here
     
  17. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,429
    Likes Received:
    282
    Please use the personal message functionality to share personal info. Do not share them in public forums.
     
  18. leoane

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    ARRIS Router Setup -
     
  19. leoane

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    ARRIS Router
     
  20. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    Which model Arris? it would appear that some have built in ATAs, which may very cause port conflicts with 3CX.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.