Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3cx skype gateway problum

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by sahara92, Oct 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sahara92

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am tryuing to configure 3cx skype gateway v 2.0.9919.0 with 3cx phonesystem v 11 on window xp sp3 with firewall turned off i have getting this error (failed to start the gateway serviceand trcerlog is here can anyone help me to solve this and skupe v 4.1.0.179 is installed
    00:46:21:031 - Info : Logger started
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    00:46:21:031 - Info : Gateway started by user [SYSTEM], having administrative rights
    00:46:21:031 - Info : Gateway computer domain for accounts is [UPS-9311746687D]
    00:46:21:031 - Info : Skype installed on C:\Program Files\Skype\Phone\Skype.exe
    00:46:21:031 - Info : Gateway rights set01 updated
    00:46:21:046 - Info : Gateway rights set02 updated
    00:46:21:046 - Info : Gateway rights set03 updated
    00:46:21:046 - Info : Gateway rights set04 updated
    00:46:21:046 - Info : Loading gateway configuration from C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\_3CXSkypeGateway\3CXSkypeGateway.ini
    00:46:21:046 - Info : Configuration file is in proper Unicode format
    00:46:21:062 - Info : Searching for existing Skype gateway computer accounts [3cxskypeacc]:
    00:46:21:078 - Info : - found [3cxskypeacc01]
    00:46:21:078 - Warning : ----------- Logging is now filtered according to option "info warning error time" -----------
    00:46:21:328 - Info : Computer account [1] for channel [10004] successfully loaded
    00:46:21:328 - Info : Found 1 channel(s) declared in the configuration file
    00:46:21:328 - Info : Effectively loaded 1 channel(s)
    00:46:21:328 - Info : Channel listener running on [127.0.0.1:5545]
    00:46:21:328 - Info : Starting PBX server checker on [localhost], checking at every [2000] msec
    00:46:21:328 - Info : Starting Skype server checker on [www.skype.com:80], checking at every [2000] msec
    00:46:21:343 - Error : Gateway service cannot be started, no channels available
    00:46:21:343 - Info : Gateway service is shutting down
    00:46:21:984 - Info : Logger closed
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    I take it that the Skype service is running correctly on the PC, all appears to be normal? You've disabled auto updates?

    What does you 3CX Gateway for Skype window show? You can X out part of your Skype name. What if you click on the configure button?
     
  3. sahara92

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank u for help me dear leejor. i have disabled auto update in skype. and skype is runing properly on tha pc and i am able to call any contact from skype. i have created skype gateway acount in 3cx phone system with these settings
    voip gateway detail
    gateway host name or ip:127.0.0.1
    gateway port :6060
    acount detail
    port identifecation :10004
    authentication id :10004
    auth password :12345
    maximum simulatinus call:1
    2nd when i start skype gateway
    i go to file> setting >
    3cx host/ip :localhost
    acount prefix :3cxskypeacc
    pasword :3cxskypeacc
    and press ok then a new window opens up with name
    3 cx gateway for skype channel
    port id :10004
    auth id :10004
    pasword :12345
    local port:6060
    act as inbound master skype
    and press ok
    then message appeared {skype port successfully created}
    then i pressed ok
    and new window appears with name {skype account configuration for port 10004}
    acount ..............connecting
    skype window opens with name create account
    i have already my acount :and i pressed sign in
    i filed my id and pass and presed sign in but skype not connects .after some time message appeared
    {skype cannot connect.get help fixing this problem}
     
  4. sahara92

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have aded pictures kindly look these
     

    Attached Files:

    • 2.png
      2.png
      File size:
      29 KB
      Views:
      1,099
    • 3.png
      3.png
      File size:
      76 KB
      Views:
      1,099
    • 4.png
      4.png
      File size:
      29.6 KB
      Views:
      1,099
    • 5.png
      5.png
      File size:
      24.1 KB
      Views:
      1,099
    • 6.png
      6.png
      File size:
      35.7 KB
      Views:
      1,099
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    Ok...Nor sure about the first one showing "Skype can't connect" message. Is that the way it is at present? If so then Skype itself has an issue.

    As far as the other screenshots go...what does the 3CX Gateway for Skype window look like once you have the Skype account "set" Does it show as "set"?

    Did you go over the installation guide...

    http://www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/skype.html

    Pay attention to this part. i missed it once and had some problems...

    Skype will ask you to “allow 3CXSkypegateway.exe”, click the “Allow access” button.
     
  6. sahara92

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank u for help leejor. issue has been solve after install skype v 5.3.0.111.i think fault was in skype v 4.1.0.179,thank u very much for hlp. another issue has remaining when i called any extension other party hears my sound very loud and breaking and i also and me hears my voice returns and other party also.kindly help for this
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    I'm not sure what is causing the audio issues that you are experiencing...but, keep in mind that the gateway, and Skype make use of the audio card in your machine...so you may have some luck correcting the problem if you do some tweaking of the audio settings in the PC. As I say, that may, or may not have any affect, it could be something completely different.

    Just make a note of what the setting are, before you change, or start playing with anything.

    Are you using a VoIP set, ATA, or a headset and the 3CX phone to make calls? You should never use the built in Mic and speakers , on a PC, when using the 3CX phone, that is just asking for audio problems.
     
  8. 3CXfoxhallsolutions

    3CXfoxhallsolutions New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Beware of Skype versions in setting this up ... I've got a note in my archives saying;

    Skype version 4.0.225 or above is required. Note however that access to 'Skype Extras' is required, and therefore the last version of Skype that can be used is 4.2.0.187 - versions after this don't support Skype Extras.

    If you allow Skype to update past that version - you can no longer get access to Skype Extras, and you loose the two-way connect between the 3cxSkypeGateway.exe application, and Skype ...

    best regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    49
    I do not quite agree with you.
    I am running Skype v5.1.112 together with 3CX Gateway for Skype v2.0.9919.30 without any problem and two-way audio is functioning as it should be.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    After mine updated itself, and stopped functioning (probably close to two years ago?), I went to version 4.2.0.169, and it has been stable since. There was a flurry of posts on the forum about this just after Skype came out with a release that did not work with 3CX. At that time, most of us did not have auto-update disabled.
     
  11. 3CXfoxhallsolutions

    3CXfoxhallsolutions New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that feedback Complex 1 ... I'm wondering ... Did you re-install using a later version of Skype, or just update what you had already configured and running??? I seem to remember having big problems trying to re-install the Skype Gateway using that later Skype versions - But - It would be good to know that once installed, it can be updated.

    best regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    49
    Hi Graham,

    All versions of Skype prior to v5.1.0.112 I have removed from my computer.
    The Skype version as I use now was a “fresh” install on Feb 13, 2011. I have checked the installation date.
    Also I have never updated this version Skype to a newer version.
    I use Skype<->3CX for several years now; the 3CX Gateway for Skype was installed on my computer at May 17, 2010.

    I hope this helps you.

    Regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.