3CX softphone with BLF & asterisk

Discussion in 'Windows' started by jasb, Jun 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jasb

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Howdy,
    I have configured the 3CX phone client with a asterisk 1.8x, but the BLF function doesn't seems to be working.
    Just set:

    Label = some label
    User ID = 20 (user's extension number)
    Type = BLF/XFer
    Account = "the existing account"

    But, when the inserted extension is busy, it doesn't show me another color like red demonstration the busy state.

    Is there something that I'm doing wrong?

    Thanks,
    Jorge,
     
  2. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,438
    Likes Received:
    61
    Hi Jorge

    At this moment, 3CXPhone use a 3CX-specific presence subscription request, therefore not recognized by other PBXs/providers, so other extensions status will not be recognized and the "lamps" will remain green.

    As a remark, 3CXPhone's "lamps" become red only in case of no network is available (such as network cable unplugged). Gray means account is not registered or extension is not found, green means on hook, blinking orange means called or calling, stable orane means in call.

    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jasb

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Howdy,

    That's interesting the states of the lamps and their collours and status assignments.
    Is there really no way to make it compatible with asterisk Notify?
    I understand the fast that 3CX softphone needs to be more compatible with the 3CX PhoneSystem, but this is a great softphone and for me the best available so far.
     
  4. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,438
    Likes Received:
    61
    Hi
    Perhaps in the future, but right now this is what we have.
    Thanks for appreciation 8)

    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. armg

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    any news here?
     
  6. jasb

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Howdy,

    Yes, 3CX people, is there any news?

    We all know that 3CX soft phone is a freeware tool, but help us on this!
     
  7. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    3CX Phone subscribes to the subject "#any-dn#" and then expects that the server will deliver "status" of all users
    Is this information enough?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    I seriusly doubt the software team will take time from developing, making upgrades to 3cx to work on a project specifically for competitiors pbx. You may want to look at moving to a softphone that can do the needed task or begin using 3cx.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. jasb

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks,

    The solution is of course, to use ASTERISK.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.