3CX stops answering inbound

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Dan Grodzuik, Sep 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dan Grodzuik

I've installed 3cx into our office. Everything is configured and working great and then all of a sudden there is no more inbound calls. Check sip registration, reboot firewall, and 3cx server still no inbound calls. Then I try to recover from the previous days 3cx system backup, and inbound calls start working again. I'm running 3cx on Debian Linux. Anyone experience a problem like this. BTW I'm a relative newbie to 3cx.

Dan.....

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

Were there any changes made (that might affect trunking) since the backup you restored, was taken? Did you try restarting all services?

3. Dan Grodzuik

Well I’ve reboot the server so that would be considered a stopping and starting of services.

And the only thing I was doing was making option changes to my extension, re-recording my voicemail greeting, etc. Nothing related to trunking.

4. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

How is the routing setup for the trunk? Does it ring your extension directly?

If it happens again, check the 3CX Activity Log just after trying an inbound call, to see what is happening.

#4 leejor, Sep 28, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2017
  5. Dan Grodzuik

Inbound routing during business hours routes to a ring group that has 5 extensions. One of the 5 phones must be answered or else it goes to the operator voicemail. Outside of business hours it goes directly the operator voicemail. This problem happened during business hours.

6. Dan Grodzuik

Just checked the server log and right around the time I started having this problem, the server log has repeated errors like the following.