• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

3cx to Asterisk Bridge - Invite failed

Status
Not open for further replies.

dooglec

Reaction score
I have a remote office connecting in to my main 3CX office, the remote office uses a legacy Asterisk system (nextix) and I'm having trouble getting them to connect.
I have a master bridge in 3CX and I created a tunnel on the Asterisk system (config as in image) which works fine, 3cx sees the bridge as up and I can call 3cx -> remote however remote ->3cx gets a no circuits available message.

Checking the logs I see this error:

[CM302002]: Authentication failed due to unidentified source of: SipReq: INVITE [email protected] tid=68a7a2ce cseq=INVITE [email protected] / 103 from(wire)

[CM500002]: Unidentified incoming call. Review INVITE and adjust source identification:

; Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings

This shows the connection isn't working but 3cx isn't accepting the connection for some reason, the password and username are correct, (12345 for testing) however I can't make calls to the main office.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Attachments

• 3cx problem.JPG
    3cx problem.JPG
    87.2 KB · Views: 1,167
With 3CX set as the master, you should see the "other" PBX successfully register in the logs. That would verify that the user name and password were seen as correct.

dooglec said:
Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings

This leads me to believe that it may have something to do with something other than the trunk credentials.

You could try registering a VoIP device (ATA?) to the 3CX Master trunk (the trunk should appear as a VoIP provider to that device), to see if that works, with basic settings.

Thanks Leejor,