3CX tunnel stops working constantly

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ahsanshams, Feb 14, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ahsanshams

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am on version 12 and I need to repeatably have to restart the 3cx tunnel or my phone no longer register! What could be the cause of this?

    I have to use the tunnel or else I can't hear anything on my 3cx softphones but other people can hear me. :?: :|
     
  2. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Who is your carrier? We have seen this with AT&T
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dlazure

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    The reason why people can't hear you is because you haven't fowarded the RTP ports.

    Run the firewall checker in the settings on the management console.
     
  4. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried to run without 3cxtunnel and select pbx deliver audio under extensions--->other?? Are you using this on a cell phone or desktop/laptop?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Charles, have you seen this with AT&T Uverse?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ahsanshams

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am with cox,

    THe funny thing is if the call is allowed to be forwarded to my cell phone people can hear me just fine.
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,371
    Likes Received:
    230
    You don't hear audio on any calls? Internal, external, calls you receive, and place?
    Have you tried calls, when your 3Cx phone is registered from more than one location?
    Is yours, the only extension (or SIP device) registering at that location?
     
  8. dlazure

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    when it's fowarded to your cell phon number it's not using the 3cx app but it's using a line of your system and your 3G or LTE connection.
     
  9. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried to register directly and select pbx delivers audio option? We never use 3cx tunnel on softphones because it doesnt stay connected however when using a direct extension it does.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.