3CX V10 server, myphone website doesnt work

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by SFX Group, Jun 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SFX Group

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all

    Installed v10 3CX on 2008 Server (x64), using IIS, all working (management site), however if i try to use myphone (website), says theres a communication error.

    I have iPhone clients working, Windows clients version, however i cant get this "myphone" website to work, i get the login box, however the ID and password is correct but it says theres a comms error.

    Tried this with server and client PC firewalls off, same problem, however with firewalls on the client 3CX and server 3CX all work as designed (its not a firewall issue).

    It had to install.NET4 on the server, so how do i debug this issue? Server is 64bit. I have the same issue using IE as Firefox, however as it uses silverlight i assume its IE only!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    try restarting all 3CX Services and try again.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. SFX Group

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Restarted whole server, everything works (management) except this bit..... :x
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I have sent you a PM
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. SFX Group

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Thanks for the offer, i will look at this when i know the rest of the system is ofvia usage (no VOIP connected tto it as yet).

    However i am not based i nthe UK (which i assume you are)?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    We can provide remote support to customers in any country
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. SFX Group

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    SOLVED

    Windows update with all .NET 4 updates has fixed the problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.