3CX V15.5, Update 3 ALPHA is Available for You to Try Out

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by nickybrg, Dec 22, 2017.

  1. nickybrg

    nickybrg Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    104
    Continue reading the Original Blog Post.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Nick Galea and comms1 like this.
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    58

    to you also! See you again in 2018.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    nickybrg likes this.
  3. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    149
    @comms1 Thank you and merry Xmas to you too!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. DSXDATA

    DSXDATA New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    52
    "We’ve included IPV6 support, conference setup improvements for the web client, auto-enabled SSL and TLS and we’ve also added a hosting-admin account level."

    @santa! Just what I wanted for xmas!
    #MerryXmasTo3CX
    :cool::cool::cool:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    nickybrg and Nick Galea like this.
  5. RafaelD

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Great update Nicky!
    can you tell me how i can acces the hosting-admin account level?
     
    nickybrg and Nick Galea like this.
  6. the60

    the60 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    38
    Good stuff!!
     
    Nick Galea likes this.
  7. jimbo59

    jimbo59 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    53
    Did you fix the recording issue?

    Can we change the queue ringtones without custom template?

    Getting this error installing on clean Debian.
     

    Attached Files:

    #7 jimbo59, Dec 23, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2017
    nickybrg likes this.
  8. andreaschr

    andreaschr Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi

    Probably you miss the first command of the blog

    Code:
    wget -O- http://downloads.3cx.com/downloads/3cxpbx/public.key | apt-key add -
    
    or wget is not installed on your system, run this to install it
    Code:
    apt install wget
    
    then try again

    Merry Christmas
     
    #8 andreaschr, Dec 24, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2017
  9. jimbo59

    jimbo59 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    53
    Please read original screen shot and see that if wget wasn't installed I wouldn't have gotten that far. I did the correct commands and have wget installed.
     
    #9 jimbo59, Dec 24, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2017
  10. accentlogic

    accentlogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    59
    Jimbo - check your available disk space to make sure there is enough. Odd things happen if there is not enough free space, and the errors do not always indicate this.

    After that, check 3cxpbx.list file. I had to remove the quotes to get it to run update properly.

    sudo nano /etc/apt/sources.list.d/3cxpbx.list

    Look for "deb http://downloads.3cx.com/downloads/debian stretch main" and remove the double quotes and remove them if they exist. Then Ctrl+X to exit, yes to save.

    Then, run apt-get update again, followed by apt-get install 3cxpbx
     
  11. jimbo59

    jimbo59 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    53
    Thanks. I went ahead and ran the windows package for now. Works great. Have a nice bridge setup with sp2 (linux) and sp3 (windows).
    Love the return of conference.
     
  12. mtech1

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Have you got fanvil hot desking in this release?
     
  13. jimbo59

    jimbo59 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    53
    It's in the drop down list.

    No custom templates for hotdesk though.
     

    Attached Files:

    #13 jimbo59, Dec 26, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2017
  14. nickybrg

    nickybrg Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    104
    We will release a blog post for this - yes you are right..
    It is made via setup xml.. We will do this too. I can upload a sample template here. Send me a pm.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. nickybrg

    nickybrg Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    104
    Queue ring tones is planned for SP4 !! :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    telis and accentlogic like this.
  16. nickybrg

    nickybrg Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    104
    In the final version it will be for sure. Now we have a firmware that does not reboot making Fanvil phones faster to login to hotdesking.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    89
    Would love to see multicast paging configurable on the phone provisioning page. Still using custom templates for this as well.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    giwm, Jeremy Bero and nickybrg like this.
  18. nickybrg

    nickybrg Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    104
    Even this we gonna make.. V easy.. SP4 both of them together.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    cobaltit likes this.
  19. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    89
    Great news. I'm not sure on how you think best to implement but keep in mind scenarios using Cyberdata to do the multicast vs coming directly from 3CX so the field needs to be configurable in some way to achieve that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. poynter.net

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you got more information on the TLS setup? Does this use the LetsEncrypt certificate? Do the phones need to connect via xxx.3cx.xxx rather than the internal IP address?

    Also to enable SRTP is this only done on the phone interface or can the provisioning template be adjusted.

    Will there be any status displayed on the management console for the phones and SIP Trunks?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #20 poynter.net, Jan 3, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2018
    dkeethler likes this.