3cx V15.5 Vitelity inbound busy signal

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by theatretch85, Oct 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theatretch85

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just upgraded to 3cx version 15.5 and in the process also moved my DID line from an analog line to a VoIP line with Vitelity. I've created the DID trunk and have outbound calls working just fine through my DID number, but cannot get incoming calls to work at all. Inbound calls just get a busy signal and an email generated from Vitelity saying VoIP services call failed. In trying to lookup this issue I noticed another user had the same issue, but no resolution. I have tried to delete the SIP Trunk and re-add it, but nothing changed. I'm using a Cisco router and I've created an IP NAT rule to open all ports to troubleshoot issue and the firewall check is showing green. Incoming calls are not showing up in the event log (or call log) but outgoing calls are showing up in the call log.

    Any recommendations?
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,380
    Likes Received:
    453
    Hello @theatretch85

    You can run a wireshark capture on the server and see if calls are reaching the PBX. If not then you would probably need to contact Vitelity and ask them why the calls are failing.
     
  3. theatretch85

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    So it seems I am getting error messages in the log saying "Block WAN Requests" is turned on. Where do I turn this off to allow my calls to come into the PBX and follow the inbound rules?

    SIP request (INVITE) from 62.210.xxx.xxx was rejected. Reason: Block WAN requests is ON. Message: INVITE sip:01135376680xxxx@97.92.xx.xx SIP/2.0 Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 62.210.xxx.xxx:65253;branch=z9hG4bK1369789695 Max-Forwards: 70 Contact: <sip:700@62.210.xxx.xxx:65253> To: <sip:01135376680xxxx@97.92.xx.xx> From: <sip:700@97.92.xx.xx>;tag=472879145 Call-ID: 685447243-1778875124-339207540 CSeq: 2 INVITE Allow: ACK, BYE, CANCEL, INFO, INVITE, MESSAGE, NOTIFY, OPTIONS, PRACK, REFER, REGISTER, SUBSCRIBE, UPDATE, PUBLISH Content-Type: application/sdp Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="700",uri="sip:01135376680xxxx@97.92.xx.xx",algorithm=MD5,realm="3CXPhoneSystem",nonce="414d535c10046a8a10:748d8dd389ec8be9d1cc8ea1cf00ddee",response="5373efa1271545f4bfb17a266e8d1a60" User-Agent: pplis Content-Length: 207 v=0 o=700 16264 18299 IN IP4 192.168.1.83 s=call c=IN IP4 192.168.1.83 t=0 0 m=audio 25282 RTP/AVP 0 101 a=rtpmap:0 pcmu/8000 a=rtpmap:8 pcma/8000 a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000 a=fmtp:101 0-11


    Also, not sure where this IN IP4 192.168.1.83 is coming from, there are no ip addresses on my network in the 192.168 range, everything is a 172 address. The PBX server is on 172.18.0.2/24 internally.
     
  4. theatretch85

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is a screen shot of the wireshark SIP flows on my PBX server. The part highlighted in red I'm not sure if this is supposed to be my DID number from vitelity, I don't know what this number is. All the other 3 digit numbers sip:801@172.18.0.2 are extensions on my PBX, the 801 and 802 are my two inbound virtual assistants, I was calling them from my desk phone to see the call log information show up.[​IMG]
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,380
    Likes Received:
    453
    Have you checked your blacklist in case the providers IP has been blacklisted?
     
  6. theatretch85

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't see anything under "Blacklisted Numbers" but I assume there must be another place for IP addresses? I can't seem to find anything to indicate the providers IP being blocked or blacklisted.
     
  7. us1

    us1

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    21
    On the dashboard, there is a row of 6 buttons under system status, etc. The third button is IP Blacklist.
     
  8. theatretch85

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, got it! I was looking under "Settings".

    Did not find any IP's balcklisted, there were 3 for 3cx Webmeetings allowed, and I added in two that I could find in the Vitelity documentation and set those to allow. Still getting busy signal when trying to call in to my DID number. Also appears the log is auto purging because I can't see any of the errors I had seen in the log before.
     
  9. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,380
    Likes Received:
    453
    Can you send me the wireshark capture of an inbound call in private message so i can take a look? You can run a capture straight from the management console under Dashboard / Activity log. If possible please also send me the support info of the system. Do not post the files here as they contain sensitive information.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.