3cx v8 with the VAD

Discussion in 'CRM / Helpdesk / App Integration' started by SWSDEV, Oct 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SWSDEV

    SWSDEV Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will the VAD deploy o 3CX v8? Or do I need to wait before upgrading so the VAD will still work?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. VAD_Support

    VAD_Support Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    0
    The next release of the VAD will only work with 3CX v8. It will be released during the next days.
     
  3. SWSDEV

    SWSDEV Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I did a backup and restore will the old already deployed ivr application get transfered to v8?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. VAD_Support

    VAD_Support Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    0
    When restoring the database to 3CX V8 you will have the digital receptionists created for your VAD application. But maybe you have to manually copy the files in "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\3CX\Data\Http\Interface\ivr\ProjectName_BuildNumber" from v7 to v8, not sure about this, I need to check this.
     
  5. SWSDEV

    SWSDEV Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.