3CX v9 SP5, 408 Request Timeout; internal

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mbulles, Mar 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mbulles

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    HI,

    I'm running 3CX v9 for quite some time now without any problems.

    Until yesterday.

    All of a sudden all my registered SIP account with several different providers started to unregister, except 1.

    I have had this behaviour before also in earlier versions.

    I can ping and resolve the mostly betamax providers without a problem, no network/firewall changes have been made!

    This is my partial log:

    13:18:24.317 [CM504007]: Next attempt to register 10006@Voipbuster +31107449xxx is scheduled in 10 minutes
    13:18:24.270 [CM504005]: Registration failed for: 10006@Voipbuster +31107449xxx; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    13:18:24.255 [CM504007]: Next attempt to register 10008@Voipbuster JoJaexxx is scheduled in 10 minutes
    13:18:24.239 [CM504005]: Registration failed for: 10008@Voipbuster JoJaegxxx; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    13:18:24.052 [CM504007]: Next attempt to register 10002@Voipbuster +3143430xxx is scheduled in 10 minutes
    13:18:24.021 [CM504005]: Registration failed for: 10002@Voipbuster +3143430xxx; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    13:18:23.896 [CM504007]: Next attempt to register 10005@Voipbuster +3185785xxx is scheduled in 10 minutes
    13:18:23.833 [CM504005]: Registration failed for: 10005@Voipbuster +3185785xxxx; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    13:18:23.833 [CM504007]: Next attempt to register 10001@Budgetphone +31433080xxx is scheduled in 10 minutes
    13:18:23.818 [CM504005]: Registration failed for: 10001@Budgetphone +31433080xxx; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    13:15:47.568 [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 10006@Voipbuster +3110744xxxx
    13:15:47.537 [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 10008@Voipbuster JoJaxxxx
    13:15:47.334 [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 10002@Voipbuster +3143430xxx
    13:15:47.131 [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 10005@Voipbuster +31857854xxx
    13:15:46.991 [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 10001@Budgetphone +31433080xxx

    Also rebooting does not solve the problem.

    If I register any of this accounts on a softphone or grandstream hard phone or fritzbox sip proxy they work allright.

    Please help....
     
  2. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    If you can register any of your accounts on a soft- or hard phone, the problem resides in the 3CX phone system.
    Have you tried to reinstall the 3CX phone system?
    Don’t forget to make a backup before reinstall the 3CX phone system.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,366
    Likes Received:
    227
    Does STUN still work? Given that all of your accounts are affected, but one, it is either, network/router/firewall (maybe), PC hardware, or 3CX/PC software (corruption?).
     
  4. mbulles

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1

    Hi Thanks for your reply. I can successfully register all my account using a hardphone and softphone . With the same firewall and no changes made.
     
  5. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    This would normally indicate that the voip provider has taken to long to reply or the reply is getting blocked by the firewall.

    1. Run the firewall checker.
    2. if your on a static ip. make sure your voip provider settings are set to stunless aswell as your PBX.
    3. Grab a capture and see where 3cx is sending it to and see if it is receiving a reply.
    4. Contact your provider and ask what might be wrong.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. pakB533

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I think the problem is come from your router.

    Please try to disable Universal Plug and Play (UPnP).

    Sometime some rules make problem with NAT settings.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.