Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX Vad Recording Feature

Discussion in 'CRM / Helpdesk / App Integration' started by akmag47, Feb 23, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. akmag47

I'm fairly new to using 3CX VAD so please bear with me. I'm trying to build an application that includes voice recognition as one of its features and after consulting the forums, I was able to get some feedback with some suggestions regarding .net dll files or javascript api. But the initial process requires recording the user's voice.

I'm trying to record user prompts (yes or no) using 3CX VAD but I'm not getting the results I'm looking for.
    My 3CX vad application is installed on a remote server which I access to. This server does not have 3CX phone system on it but I set my project to access the 3CX phone system using the Activation Ext.

I assign the variable path of where I want the recorded audio to be, in this case, it's "\\recorded" which I assume is going to be stored in: "C:\Users\<user>\Documents\recorded". However, the file is not being created there and whenever I call the extension and try to record the user prompt, I get the prompt "object underscore underscore jason content". Can anyone point me to the right direction from here?

Thanks!

2. VAD_Support

VAD_Support Active Member

Hi there!

In first place, please note that the application is actually running on the 3CX server. The 3CX Voice Application Designer is a development tool, which lets you creating the app, and then you deploy that app to the 3CX server.