3CX VAD v15

Discussion in 'CRM / Helpdesk / App Integration' started by imagemaster, Oct 19, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. imagemaster

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Any word on when version v15 will be released? We can't upgrade the phone system until VAD is compatible with v15.
     
  2. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    97
    Hi there!

    We're working on the upgrade, but we don't have an ETA yet. Please keep an eye on the 3CX blog, we'll be anouncing the release there as soon as it becomes available.

    Regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

  4. simonjh88

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    I asked the same question on the SP3 blog post... This is the response I got:

    Nick Galea
    We are working on it, we need more time. A few more months but can not give exact time frame. We can say its going to be much better though with more integration and integrated into queue
    1 1 Rate This
    October 31, 2016 at 8:43 pm

    I was told on the phone yesterday by Sales that it originally was Oct/Nov and it's now probably Nov/Dec.

    Dates keep moving but nobody seems to know when it seems.
     
  5. deanril@yahoo.com

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Any update as to when VAD will work with v15?
     
  6. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    97
    Hi, we're working hard on the changes to the VAD to make it work in v15, both in Windows and Linux. This requires a lot of changes, and a lot of testing, so it's taking longer than what we originally expected, but we hope to make a release soon. There is no ETA yet, but it will be pretty soon.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. deanril@yahoo.com

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the update
     
  8. dkeethler

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    16
    Any updates? We have several clients asking for this. Why didn't 3CX complete VAD 15 BEFORE releasing version 15? Doesn't seem like a smart move...
     
  9. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    97
    Hi @dkeethler,

    We're working on the changes, currently on testing phase, the release will be soon, but there is no ETA yet. Meanwhile you can install 3CX v14 and develop apps with the VAD for v14, which works as usual. You just need to wait a bit to migrate to v15.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. ymchao001

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Same doubt here. I can't move pbx back to v14 now and I need VAD v15. Kindly convey our concerns to your seniors.
     
  11. ymchao001

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Same doubt here. I can't move pbx back to v14 now and I need VAD v15. Kindly convey our concerns to your seniors.
     
  12. ghalan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hey @edossantos,

    The upgrade VAD V14 to V15 is supported ? We have hard/strong configurations VAD on V14, and we don't wan create from scratch the VAD on V15.

    Rgds,

    Yves
     
  13. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    97
    Hi Yves,

    The migration from v14 to v15 will be as smooth as possible. But unfortunately there are features that will need to be manually migrated. For example, in v15 there will not be javascript support anymore, and that will be changed to C# code. If you have javascript code in a v14 project, you will need to change it to C#, we can't do that automatically.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. telis

    telis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    21
    Hi,

    We have just got half way through a 3CX v12.5 to v15 upgrade and have realized the VAD application is not going to work.

    Do you have any idea when the VAD will be implemented in V15,

    Phillip Edwards.
     
  15. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    97
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    telis and earthwing like this.
  16. telis

    telis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    21
    OK, thanks for letting me know.
     
  17. mkudlacek

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which version of VXML will the upcoming release of VAD be using?
     
  18. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    97
    The VAD for v15 will not use VXML anymore. That's why this is such a big change. 3CX v15 doesn't have VXML support, so the VAD will output .NET portable DLLs instead, which will work both in Windows and Linux 3CX servers.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. usa2

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  20. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    97
    Yes, we're testing it now, there should not be any problem to meet the deadline...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.