3CX version 15.5 User Interface not loading

Discussion in '3CX Clients' started by Frank v D, Nov 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Frank v D

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.

    Please can somebody assist with the following.
    I'm using windows 10 x64, 3CX is loading correctly as it's visable in the task manager.
    But usually the "blue 3cx icon" is visable in the right corner, now it's not.
    It's not appering there so I cannot open the UI like that

    I tried already installing the client (also in admin mode) and reinstalling the C++ Redistributables 2015 x64 and x86.

    Any Ideas to get it working?
    Thanks
     
  2. Frank v D

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    As asked by daneke. Yes I've opened the task manager and there you indeed you can see that it's running correctly.
    The strangest thing that it's not visable on screen on not it the right corner the usual trick to pop up the user Interface.
     
  3. Marios Neophytou

    Marios Neophytou Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello,

    What Version did you install on your machine?

    Thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Frank v D

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.
    It is as in the subject version 15.5 but to be exact it's version 15.5.3849.1 (I'm using the same on a win 7 machine without any problems)
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,425
    Likes Received:
    352
    Do you also see it on the taskbar running or is it only visible in the task manager?
     
  6. Frank v D

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi It's only visble on the the task manager.
    So it's not showing in the taks bar (right bottom corner), that's the problem.
     
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,425
    Likes Received:
    352
    Can you un-install the client and try re-installing the C++ Redistributables 2010 x64 and x86? Once you do re-install the client and try again
     
  8. Frank v D

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi we already tried before, but at your advice did it again.
    Unfortunately without any effect.
    Problem still excisting.
     
  9. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,425
    Likes Received:
    352
    Please check your inbox as i have sent you a p.m. so we can take a closer look at the issue
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.