3CX Webmeeting V14 Not Working

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Micahel, Sep 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello,

    Firstly i just want to state that i am in the process of upgrading all of our customers to V15.

    Our customers that are still in the queue to be upgraded to V15 are experiencing some issues with their audio and video quality on the webmeeting.
    I have opened up the webmeeting tab in the phone system and noticed that all the information in there is blank.
    All the extensions have been unchecked and the Region, Server, URL, Email and Password fields are all blank and i can not fill them in.
    I have checked other customers tenancy's as well and exactly the same thing.

    Has webmeeting for V14 been shutdown??

    Any help on this matter will be much appriciated

    Kind Regards
    Michael
     
  2. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hello,

    Please do kindly note that the webmeeting service for V14 has been terminated. I would have advice you to move to the latest version but as i see you are in the process of doing it so this will solve your problem.

    Thank you
     
    #2 IoannisM_3CX, Sep 6, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2017
  3. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thank you for your reply.

    Is there any chance we can install 3cx webmeeting on our own servers to use it while we are still in the process of migrating our customers?

    Also, with the customer we have migrated to V15 i can see that in the IP blacklist there are 3 IP address already in there for webmeeting.
    Can you please confirm if those IP addresses are in Australia or not? (during the installation process i selected Australia as the country)
    An issue we had with webmeeting on V14 is the server was in Aisa so there was be a bit of latency.

    Kind Regards
    Michael
     
  4. pact

    pact New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    31
    Oh wow.. was there going to be any notification about this?

    I understand V14 was going to be non-supported after August 2017.. but there was no mention of other services being stopped.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am in the same boat with you. We were not notified at all.
    We know that push will stop working at the end of the year but we were not informed that the Webmeeting servers would be shut down.
     
  6. adrian t

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Likewise - clients are calling in complaining now looking for other solutions. We haven't received any such memo of Webmeeting being discontinued for v14.
     
  7. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    I don't intend to sound rude but that is a nice reply from 3CX as to why we were not notified about the V14 webmeeting being shutdown....
     
    sip.bg likes this.
  8. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,443
    Likes Received:
    282
    An email was sent to all partners regarding the end of support for V14 and that the webmeeting servers would switched off. Not sure of the exact date but it must have been early June.

    In V15.5 you can now navigate to settings / Conferencing and select the server closest to you.
     
  9. MMDTerry

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    And for the rest of your customers that don't rely on one of your partners, they are just left high and dry until something they depend on just stops working, ya thanks! 3cx couldn't be bothered to put a notice or blog out to let people know what was coming? You guys just screwed me into rushing an upgrade or finding another provider.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    4
    3cx, how can we change the email address of an extension when that is blocked because a webmeeting account exists, but we cannot access the webmeeting accounts?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hello @cfive

    What is the version of your PBX?

    Thanks
     
  12. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    4
    It's v14
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Probably you can delete extension and create it again.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    4
    Good thought, I'll give that a try. But still, it's annoying.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    4
    It's version 14, SP3.

    Unfortunately, delete is not possible either, due to a webmeeting account on the extension. This is crazy. 3CX, please, how do we get rid of this block?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Well, unfortunately the alternative is to upgrade to v.15.5.
    Other methods like editing backup file and restoring the PBX (keeping v.14) are not recommended as they can result into non-working configuration.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #16 sip.bg, Sep 28, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2017
  17. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    4
    No, I think I'll recommend they switch to another product. It's not acceptable to have an "available" update render an existing installation inoperative.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    MMDTerry likes this.
  18. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hello @cfive,

    Your case needs further assistance in order to help you, so opening a ticket will be the best way to proceed. Do you have the ability to open a ticket or do you have a partner in order to open a ticket on behalf of you?

    Thank you
     
  19. cfive

    cfive Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    4
    I can open a ticket, thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hi, that would be great :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.