Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX with Acrobits Version 4.0 for iPhone

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Phthisicus, Jul 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Phthisicus

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone

    I have a iPhone with Acrobits version 4.0 that supports multitasking.
    My 3CX is update to the last version.

    To enable multitasking in acrobits you have to switch your sip protocol from UDP to TCP.
    So i forwarded the TCP protocol port 5060 to my server.
    And acrobits logs in succesfully to my 3CX server. But i don't hear my audio anymore both ways.

    Is ther somting i have to configure in 3CX myself to support TCP Sip connections ??

    Here is a short discription how to use multitasking in Acrobits. I want to use option 2 because the battery lasts longer.

    http://www.acrobits.cz/tutorials/ios4-and-multitasking-on-groundwire-and-acrobits-softphone/

    Can anyone help me with this ??

    Thnx !
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    the issue is that using TCP for sip have noting to do with the speach what will still be send in UDP i guess...
    But still option 2 is a bit buggy as well...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Phthisicus

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tested a few things.

    When i change my setting for sip to UDP i will get speech both ways.
    When i change my setting for sip to TCP i don't get speech.

    Looks like 3CX does not now what to do with TCP packets.

    Do i have to change a few settings in 3CX ?
     
  4. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wasnt aware that 3CX supported SIP over TCP yet. Is that listed in the features now?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    Media Transport (RTP/SDP) no
    SIP must be due to Exchange only speaks TCP...
    But i checked with snom just right also not working....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Phthisicus

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Acrobits Speaks of a Proxy that converts SIP from UDP to TCP.

    Does anyone know proxy software that does convert SIP from TCP to UDP ?

    Or does anyone know a free service who does that ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.