Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CXphone Citrix Support

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by cs1, Dec 12, 2016.

3CXphone Citrix Support 5 5 9votes
5/5, 9 votes

  1. cs1

    cs1

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    4
    We need Citrix Support.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. macfusion

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    This would be useful for me. A 3CX customer plans to move to a new office late 2017 and grow the business from 40 to 200 over 2 years. The new IT infra-structure is planned to be Citrix and ideally all users in the call centre (approx 180) would have access to 3CXPhone as a desktop service.
     
  3. ckatterl

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    6
    Me too, support for Citrix environments would make my life easier :)
     
  4. geracilaw

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    This would be great feature for 3CX, If you Suppport XenApp 7.5 or
     
  5. Steven Aleman

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    This would be useful for me it is a great feature to have.
     
  6. EasyComp Zeeland

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Actually if install 3cx client to a win pc then copy the installation folder to a Citrix location. it might work... however im not 100% sure about this, it seemed logic..
     
  7. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    Please do support Citrix environment. Should not ignore how widely spread citrix is...
     
  8. 3CXAchermann

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    This would also be very useful for us!
     
  9. Tifoso

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    3CX Softclient should work in Citrix. Skype for buisneess or Cisco Jabber has a solution!

    More and more customer are using the virtualization and the softclient should work in this environment. IP phones and 3CX CTI mode is often no case. customers won't IP phones.......

    Please implement it in next releases.
     
  10. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    Well, did You know that 3CX is working on Citrix? The only real bug is that playing chat notification sounds will crash the 3CX client. Disable them
     
  11. Tifoso

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    official 3cx in softmode is not supported.
    do you have other news? Does it need special settings in citrix?
     
  12. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    Yeah, it is not supprted, but it works if your bandwith is good enough. otherwise there is much noise.
    When I use it in LAN environment it works very well.
     
  13. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    This is my powershell script to disable chat sound notifications, enable chat popup notification and replace + by 00

    if((get-process "3CXWin8Phone" -ea SilentlyContinue) -eq $Null){
    echo "3CX not Running"
    }

    else{
    echo "3CX Running"
    echo "Trying to kill..."
    Stop-Process -processname "3CXWin8Phone" -ErrorAction SilentlyContinue -Force
    }

    $path="$Env:USERPROFILE\AppData\Roaming\3CXPhone for Windows\3CXPhone.xml"
    $xml=[xml](Get-Content $path)
    $xml.Data.Course.Subject
    $node=$xml.Accounts.Profiles.Profile
    $node.ChatSoundFile='None'
    $node.AutomaticallyOpenChatWindow='True'
    $node.UseInternationalDialingCode='True'
    $node.InternationalDialingCode='00'
    $xml.Save($path)


    please do support this feature request:
    https://www.3cx.com/community/threads/choose-to-receive-internal-but-not-external-calls.49529/
     
  14. Tifoso

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    okey thanks a lot.
    But I would like to have official support of this function.
     
  15. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    sure, it is absolutely necessary. 3CX loses lots of possible customers because of that.
     
    Michael1983 likes this.