3cxwin8phone commands....aka protocol handling

Discussion in 'Windows' started by riccardo colasanti senior, Jul 12, 2017.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. riccardo colasanti senior

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I was able to handle sip: or callto: links with older version of program but not now.

    Any solution for this?

    I have a proprietary call center application that show numbers as link on webpages like this:

    sip:0606060606

    And I need to be abl to call that number with 3cx....any solution?
    Actually I well do it with x-lite client but I would like to dismiss x lite because I no longer use sip trunks from other provider and I have just installed a 3cx phone system inside company

    Thanks.
     
  2. riccardo colasanti senior

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    PS
    With MacOS NO PROBLEM, it works fine without any kind of intervention....
     
  3. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,514
    Likes Received:
    361
  4. Luis Santos

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    this is down to the click to call feature on registering in windows.
    when clicking on a webpage: TEL:XXXXXXX or SIP:XXXXXXXX
    the above is a shortcode that launches an application, however, 3cx does not deal with these as it installs(yes I would consider this a bug)
    the reference between the web page and the application should be set to "open with: 3CX Softphone" which should be modified upon the 3cx installation.

    Where are these set you may ask?
    [windows10]
    Settings > Default apps > choose default application by protocol
    Look for:
    TEL
    SIP
    webcall
    webcalls
    (you shall see a full list :D)

    3cx Does not show up as a default program, you might have to develop this connector.

    PS 3CX Support, ive got a few things id love you take a look at. using docker and making everything work out the box is fantastic, however, when developing for the various end user system, the magic works differently

    Kind Regards
    ~Luis Santos
     
  5. Luis Santos

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1

    Latest update has fixes this?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.