• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

40 msec voip packets

Status
Not open for further replies.

kolpano

Reaction score
Hi to all,

i am new to 3CX. Reading through the release notes of the the 3CX , is mentioned that 40 msec voip packets are supported. From my client e.g. sipura 2000 i send in 40 msec voip packets. How is this configured in 3CX?

Thanks,

colpano

kolpano said:
Hi to all,

i am new to 3CX. Reading through the release notes of the the 3CX , is mentioned that 40 msec voip packets are supported. From my client e.g. sipura 2000 i send in 40 msec voip packets. How is this configured in 3CX?

Thanks,

colpano

Hi colpano,

You don't need to configure anything but your device. :)
If you will have any problems, just describe it. We will try to resolve it (at least we will try to comment :) )

Regards

Hi,

thanks for the reply. I just do not know how to check if it really is 40 msec from the PBX side. With asterisk i can do a "RTP DEBUG" and see rtp messages going back and forth and their size also (i.e. 20 30 40 msec - i usually "play" with g729 codec. But with 3CX do i have a way to confirm that both sides are "speaking" to each other in 40 msec packets ( i suppose that when sipura sends 40 msec packet then through sdp the sipura and the 3cx decide on 40 msec packets but how do i :see t?

Thanks ,

Kolpano

kolpano said:
Hi,

thanks for the reply. I just do not know how to check if it really is 40 msec from the PBX side. With asterisk i can do a "RTP DEBUG" and see rtp messages going back and forth and their size also (i.e. 20 30 40 msec - i usually "play" with g729 codec. But with 3CX do i have a way to confirm that both sides are "speaking" to each other in 40 msec packets ( i suppose that when sipura sends 40 msec packet then through sdp the sipura and the 3cx decide on 40 msec packets but how do i :see t?

Thanks ,

Kolpano

Kolpano,