Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

403 Forbidden invite...

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by erdia, Jul 25, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. erdia

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good morning, I have a problem with the calls. External calls I receive them well and where I placed and routed by all OK, but when making a call I get Forbidden 403. I put the log for you to help me. Not if it helps, but in SIP Domain Local I put my public IP. And the box not allow calls outside LAN is not checked. Thank you!


    25-jul-2016 11:32:22.123 Leg L:3.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    25-jul-2016 11:32:22.072 [CM503020]: Call(C:3): Normal call termination. Call originator: Extn:100. Reason: Forbidden
    25-jul-2016 11:32:22.072 L:3.1[Extn] failed to reach Line:10000>>93XXXXXXX, reason Forbidden
    25-jul-2016 11:32:22.072 Leg L:3.4[Line:10000>>93XXXXXXX] is terminated: Cause: 403 Forbidden/INVITE from 85.62.244.15:5060
    25-jul-2016 11:32:22.071 Call to T:Line:10000>>93XXXXXX@[Dev:sip:+3493XXXXXXX@sip.orange.es:5060] from L:3.1[Extn] failed, cause: Cause: 403 Forbidden/INVITE from 85.62.244.15:5060
    25-jul-2016 11:32:22.040 [CM503003]: Call(C:3): Call to <sip:93XXXXXXX@sip.orange.es:5060> has failed; Cause: 403 Forbidden/INVITE from 85.62.244.15:5060
     
  2. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,086
    Likes Received:
    64
    Given the IP shown, which I assume to be the provider's, there is something in the INVITE that you are sending when calling out that they do not like. This is likely in the provider settings and the quickest solution is most likely to call them and ask them to trace the call whereupon they can advise as to what aspect is at fault.

    It is unlikely that the settings you mentioned in the post are the issue in this case, as those merely tell them where to send the responses.
     
  3. erdia

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    But directly in a soft phone, call and leave me works perfectly. That problem is that the PBX
     
  4. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,086
    Likes Received:
    64
    Sorry, but the fact that the soft-phone works is not an indication that the PBX is set the same. The fact is that the provider rejected the call as there was something that they did not like.

    You could possibly do a wireshark capture of the successful soft-phone call and then another of the failed 3CX call and compare the two and perhaps this may show the issue. You might also be able to look at the failed 3CX capture and look for a cause code in the response.
     
  5. erdia

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    As you can get the log in the Zoiper? not like is to have the log zoiper

    [​IMG]
     
  6. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,086
    Likes Received:
    64
    The logs are not detailed enough. Use Wireshark or call the provider.
     
  7. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. erdia

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    [quote"Sopock"]that landline(?) provider might not like use of any PBX instead analog phones :!:
    http://www.3cx.es/?s=403[/quote]

    I don't know use Wireshark. And Sopock i don't understand your reply :S
     
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,079
    Likes Received:
    324
    When a device registers, it also sends a name to the server to identify the device. Years ago, there was a provider (whose name eludes me), that actually blocked registrations specifically from 3CX. I seem to recall that changing the User Agent, in the trunk settings, to something "acceptable", allowed the continued use of 3CX. In other words, you can spoof the name of the device you are using if necessary.

    That, however, may have nothing to do with the reason you are having this issue. As mentioned previously, the best way to resolve this quickly, is to talk to your provider, and have them tell you why you are getting the forbidden message.

    Does the trunk show as registered?

    If so, are you able to receive calls?

    If so, it may be the digits (format/length) you are sending to them.
     
  10. erdia

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, the trunk is registered, and can receive calls correctly. The problem is when calling. Idk if such options will have to see FQDN
     
  11. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,079
    Likes Received:
    324
    If the trunk is registered, and you are able to receive calls, then I would suspect that the forbidden message is because of the (incorrect?) digits you are sending, or an issue with your account.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.