407 Proxy authentication

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by petewatterschats, Mar 8, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. petewatterschats

    petewatterschats New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a FlowRoute SIP Trunk setup which is a Phone Number and it shows it self as registered

    I have no outgoing calls working yet but am Concentration on getting incoming calls to work

    The number in question is 17023574256

    FlowRoute said they checked the number and fond the following:

    They placed a call to 17023574256 while looking at the SIP signaling and found that FlowRoute was sending a SIP Invite to your device at 76.170.137.3 and then your 3CX system is responding with a 407 Proxy authentication required.


    There diagnosis was that the 3CX system shouldn’t be sending back a 407 to authenticate.

    They advised that the issue could be caused by not having correctly provisioned the inbound route for the phone number.

    They advised to look through this guide to see if adding the 11 digit DID to these areas gets inbound calls to your number working.

    https://support.flowroute.com/customer/ ... one-system—-add-dids

    I did and still have the same problem, however, the message changed

    It now is
    "One Moment please were Calling Party"
    "Still Trying to connect your call"
    "Can Not be connected try again latter"

    I have attached a screen shot of my Inbound Rule
     

    Attached Files:

  2. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,064
    Likes Received:
    58
    Are you running V14? If so, then Flowroute shows to be an approved carrier and has a template available that should provide for a near flawless setup in the SIP provider setup tabs. I do not recall if this was the case in earlier versions.

    Post the log as this may show what the issue is.
     
  3. petewatterschats

    petewatterschats New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did not have a inbound route setup and this caused the problem. FlowRoute sent me a document that showed me what must be done and now its working

    Thanks
     
  4. petewatterschats

    petewatterschats New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    my sip provider is FlowRoute and it turned out I did not have inbound and outbound rules setup and that was the cause of the error

    The web page they sent me to to fix the issue was

    https://support.flowroute.com/customer/ ... one-system

    and it fixed the problem

    Home this helps
     
  5. petewatterschats

    petewatterschats New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    They had the problem and Identified what caused it for them, just a hint
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.