486 Busy when in fact it's idle - Fresh install

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by djbono, Jun 19, 2008.

  1. djbono

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi ,

    I've reinstalled many times, tweaked almost every paramters, but to no avail

    Here's the scenario:
    Fresh install
    create 3 extensions, 100,101 & 102.
    100 = Cisco/Linksys Spa941
    101 = HP iPaq 514
    102 = x-ten

    Every extension registers just fine, and the web page displays all of them as idle.

    When I try to call 100 from 101 (or any combination) I get a busy tone.
    The first invite from 101 is challenged, then re-invite with proper auth. The server then invites 100, but gets a 485 Busy
    It's always like this and I'm tearing my hair off trying to make it work; I can't see why it's not working; it's so simple!
    I'm staying only in my own network; no firewall/sbc between my devices and my server

    I've attached the sip trace (graphical output with Wireshark & wireshark capture)

    Thanks for your help
    pmb
     
  2. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi pmb,

    Please check your "Cisco/Linksys Spa941" phone's DND enable or not. If its DND turned on, all incoming calls will return with busy tone.
     
  3. djbono

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for your replies guys

    - DND is at off on my Linksys device
    - There are absolutely no firewalls involved
    - X_lite installed on the very same machine as the 3cx server gives a busy tone when called to too

    as per the no answer/busy settings
    - No Answer : continue ringing
    - Busy : was set to send busy tone
    however I changed it to VM: here's the output of the log
    17:37:37.640 Extension::printEndpointInfo [CM505001]: Ext.999: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CX Voice Mail Menu] Transport: [sip:127.0.0.1:5060]
    17:37:37.640 CallCtrl::eek:nAnsweredCall [CM503002]: Call(1): Alerting sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=6d53c20ea7486a07
    17:37:37.078 CallCtrl::eek:nRerouteReq [CM503005]: Call(1): Forwarding: Ext:Ext.999@[Dev:sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=6d53c20ea7486a07]
    17:37:37.062 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(1): Call to sip:100@192.168.1.10 has failed; Cause: 486 Busy Here; from IP:192.168.1.28:5061
    so it goes to VM...

    Seriously guys I don't understand; it's so a basic setup...
     
  4. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is something with Linksys. Busy comes from it. I also thought it is because of DND. Probably, there's some (un)conditional forwarding/divertion is set on the phone, black list or something. I don't know. But definitely Linksys rejects a call. Please check also codecs. Although when there's no common codec during negotiation it should give another kind of response, but who knows...
     
  5. djbono

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Archie,

    but calling from the Linksys phone to an X-ten softphone running on the server itself, or to an iPaq 514 gives the same results
    Calling from the iPaq to the Xten too, and the reverse is also true.

    I will attach ethereal capture later on today, but I'm pretty sure

    pmb
     

Share This Page