Aastra provisioning problem

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Ricambi America, Oct 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ricambi America

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    At one point in time, I was able to download our centralized phone-book from the 3CX server to an external 55i phone.

    Now, for some reason the 55i doesn't appear to make any connection to the server for download (although the phone is registered and works perfectly fine as an external extension). The 5481 port is properly open on the 3CX server and all services are running. The /provisioning/ directory looks right, the MAC looks correct, etc.

    Is provisioning somehow limited by the NAT (full cone, systemic, etc) ?

    I've struggled with TFTP and really would simply prefer to provision the phonebook via HTTP. Any suggestions?


    p.s. I am on 7.1.7139
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    79
    What are you running? IIS or Cassini?
    Can you take a screenshot of your Phone Provisioning settings in the Phone Management and gimme a look?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Ricambi America

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    See attached:
     

    Attached Files:

    • pic1.jpg
      pic1.jpg
      File size:
      41.9 KB
      Views:
      1,099
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Ricambi America

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    One more note... the GXP2000 phones in our office (also a remote location to the server) get their phonebooks just fine. They use the same "select interface IP address" , as you'd expect.

    It is only the Aastra which seems to have trouble.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    79
    Sorry i should of clarified a bit better :p

    I meant the "PHONE" Management Interface. As in going in the Web Page of your Aastra :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Ricambi America

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have blacked out our 65.xx.xxx.xxx server address.... but believe me, it's really there! :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • pic2.jpg
      pic2.jpg
      File size:
      62.9 KB
      Views:
      1,083
    • pic3.jpg
      pic3.jpg
      File size:
      67.5 KB
      Views:
      1,082
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    79
    Just as i suspected.

    Remove the Slashes from the "Provisioning" and try again.
    And yes i'll get that guide corrected :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Ricambi America

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    THREE CHEERS FOR 3CX !!!! Birds are singing, the sun is shining, and life is good again! Fully populated, and looks great!

    THANK YOU!!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.