Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

About calling outside

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by KirkZhang, Apr 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KirkZhang

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can use Ext to call other people now, but I don't need to call outside. For example, mobile phone. Do I have to set the VOIP or SIP Trunks to get an outside line? . Thank you very much!
     
    #1 KirkZhang, Apr 8, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2018
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,129
    Likes Received:
    330
    Did you mean to say " I do need to call outside..."?

    If that is the case, then, yes, you will need a VoIP trunk, or a PSTN/ISDN gateway if you wish to make "outside" calls.

    If you do have a trunk, then you will need to create outbound rules.

    https://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/outbound-rules-a-complete-example/
     
  3. eddv123

    eddv123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,441
    Likes Received:
    189
  4. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    77
    You need at least one outbound rule and at least one sip trunk.
    I use flowroute for a cheap supported trunk.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.