• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Access to External ISDN Line

Status
Not open for further replies.

pmsmc

Reaction score
Hi,
I am rather new to this IP PBX stuff, so pardon my ignorance.
here it goes.
I have installed a 3CX PBX Solution to work with local and remote extensions, using both Softphones and hardware phones.
so far, so good.
now i want to connect the External lines Phone central to 3CX. How do I do that ?
the Central is a ELMEG T-484
This equipment has both usb and RJ45 connections. and it receives data from a ISDN line swith 10 DDI.
Can i interface directly with 3CX ? do i need any separate piece or hardware ? those FXO or something that I have read about
around here ? Can please anyone help ?

Thank you in advance

Pedro Caldeira

P.S: The ELMEG T484 Basic Features.

PBX integrated into the network
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The network connection of the elmeg T484 makes the system directly accessible via the LAN. With the drivers configured for LAN-TAPI and LAN-CAPI, users have access to telephone functions on their PCs. This can be a direct link between PCs with Outlook contact data and the connected telephones or the use of the ISDN channels of the PBX as a fax line directly to the PC. Management can also comfortably access the system directly via a PC connected to the network or via a USB link to the telecom system.

Base Modul:
1 x S0 internal / external usable
1 x S0 internal
8 x a/b internal
Integrated IP-Router for Internet access via xDSL or ISDN with:
- 1 xDSL/WAN interface Ethernet (for external xDSL modem)
- 1 LAN interface,10/100 Mbps Fast Ethernet
- 1 LAN interface USB
LEDs for indication of Power, ISDN, LAN, WAN
1 module slot for expansion with:
Module 2 x S0, of which 1 x S0 internal/external, 1 x S0 internal
or
Module 4 x a/b internal
or