Account codes

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by GerryA, Mar 31, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GerryA

Hi,

This is my first time looking at the 3CX product and I am impressed so far with the functionality provided but I am wondering about on feature that many of my customers use that seems to be missing are at least I can't find it in the documentation as yet and that is Account Codes(Verified or Non-verified) for calls.

Most of my customers require billing of calls made to be assigned to specific customers and to achieve this on for example a Mitel PBX we use account codes that show up in the call logs associated with the calls. This allow the call management software to correctly bill the cost of the calls to the correct customer. The other benefit to this feature is to limit access to international calls or whatever type of call you wish to limit general access to.

Am I correct in saying that this feature is not available?

Regards,
    Gerry

2. craigreilly

craigreilly Well-Known Member

"pin" codes are available to restrict outbound calls... but it is ALL OUTBOUND CALLS - not just international.
    As far as Account Codes go - I do not recall anything for that functionality. Although it would be a great sell.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. GerryA

The beauty of this feature on the Mitel systems is that you do not have to manage the "Non-Verified" account codes on the PBX so the caller can actually enter any code they wish. This allows for the accounting team to carry out their function without the need for any PBX programming to be completed. Obviously it also leaves the opportunity for false codes being entered but that is easily resolved as the extension number is also recorded. If this could be added to the feature set I could easily replace many of my Mitel sales with this PBX.

Gerry

4. craigreilly