Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning**CHECK

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by igor.snezhko, Mar 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    All Yealink and all Grandstream 21XX series phones (at minimut, that I tested) supports Russian at display menu.

    Currently I have to modify corresponding templates manually.

    Please add Russian here. This are 3-4 strings, not hard work ;)
     
  2. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning

    What do you do to enable russian on the phones?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning

    Grandstream 21XX - I flashed beta firmware 1.0.1.59 from http://www.grandstream.com/firmware.html. Then you can set Russian in the phone's WEB interface.

    Yealink - Flash Russian Enabled Firmware X.60.XX from here http://translate.google.com.ua/translate?js=n&prev=_t&hl=ru&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&sl=ru&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ipmatika.ru%2Fsupport%2Fdownload%2F
     
  4. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning

    No this is not what I wanted. Since you mentioned 3-4 strings I thought you were refering to provisioning mechanism.

    Ok - I will work on this. In the meantime you tell me whether both phones work stable with a Russian display on.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning

    Yealink

    <!--The first entry is the selected entry in management console-->
    <option value="Russian">
    <item name = "langwebUI">Russian</item>
    <item name = "langlcdUI">Russian</item>

    Grandstream

    "P1362" value="ru"
     
  6. gnezdin

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning

    I confirm. I also added these strings into Yealink template file to enable auto-provisioning with Russian interface and it worked.
     
  7. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning

    How does Yealink behave if Russian laguage is not supported by the firmware?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning

    Dont set Russian, if you phone has not Russian firmware and you are not Russian :)
     
  9. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning

    Igor - What yealink models do you have?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning

    I have all the models. To make them Russan - aware, flash firmware form this site
    http://translate.google.com.ua/translate?js=n&prev=_t&hl=ru&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&sl=ru&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ipmatika.ru%2Fsupport%2Fdownload%2F
     
  11. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Re: Add Russian at Extension Phone Provisioning**REVERTED

    We want the global users to go to 1 trusted manufacturer site, download an official supported firmware that 3CX states to support, change to Russian and get things working. Now this at the moment seems to be not possible unless Im missing something. I got a T26, tried to provision with Russian and it did not work.

    If this is not possible like this Russian cannot be added by default. Provisioning works like this: It either works out of the box with a specific firmware gotten from a trusted site or else it remains out.

    Also this is subject to a blog post titled like this : Change Display to Russian Yealink. Where first of all will be written in Russian, will go to the russian blog and there you will tell them to download the firmware from elsewhere.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hi!

    There is absolutely no problem with Russian in Yealink. I provided you an Yealink official Russian support site.

    Step 1. Flash firmware from this site (v. X.60.XX).

    Step 2. Reset phone to default.

    Step 3. Check in the phone wen interface, that Russian is available. Also you will see Russian option in the LCD Screen menu (LCD Screen option switch to Russian LCD display only, but web interface remains in English).

    Step 4. Add this in the general Yealink template

    <option value="Russian">
    <item name = "langwebUI">Russian</item>
    <item name = "langlcdUI">Russian</item>
    </option>

    Step 5. Now you have to regenerate a provisioning files. Open Extensions one by one, set Russian and close.

    Step 6. Select all the phones in the Phones Node and press Reprovisioning.

    Step 7. Phone will reboot twice and wil be set to Russian.

    Please, make this trial for us! :)
     
  13. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    OK - Agreed - I will leave it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    But regarding Grandstream - Russian included in original firmware, so you can add it also.
     
  15. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Grandstream which models but? the old ones or the executive range or the video phones?
    Which firmware?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    21XX series. All models.
     
  17. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    What firmware are you using at the moment? Im asking you for something else not only related to russian language changes. We are making interop with the new phones.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    I am using 1.0.1.59 BETA
     
  19. gnezdin

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    2 nickybrg: Just an addition regarding Russian for Yealinks: I recently bought T22's & T28 with firmware which already included Russian among the other languages - they are sold here in Moscow localized. That's why I was a bit surprised that I needed to alter 3CX autoprovision template to make them work out of the box.
     
  20. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    OK thanks for your updates. Russian will be available for selection in the next version.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.