Add Saskatchewan Time Code

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by lexcom, Jun 14, 2016.

Add Saskatchewan Time Code 5 5 1votes
5/5, 1 vote

  1. lexcom

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    There is not a Saskatchewan Time Code and thus our time is always out or we need to change it. Saskatchewan is a Central Time -6 but the time never changes throughout the year. Other CST -6 changes in the fall and winter time using DST. Can 3CX add the Saskatchewan -6 CST time code to the software releases?
     
    Ifrix Solutions likes this.
  2. lexcom

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Two years later and still now changes. There is no time zone for Saskatchewan -6:00 in 3CX. Saskatchewan (Canada) never changes the time but there is no setting for this in the software. Microsoft servers have added it over 10 years ago and Ideally if we select use the global time from the server in this time setting that would be ideal. For now we need to manually change it twice a year.
     
  3. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    277
    Need a "most of: Saskatchewan -6" - don't want to affect those folks in Lloydminster.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Ifrix Solutions

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0