Add/substract country code for outgoing calls - how to?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Razva, May 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Razva

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    I'm located in Romania which uses the following numbering for local numbers: 0123 456 789, where 0123 is the local prefix. Example: 0265 is the prefix of Mures. The country code is +4 or 004. So when calling from roaming we're using +4 0123 456 789 or 004 0123 456 789.

    Most people, including myself, don't add the country code when saving a number in the phonebook because all local providers show the call from local numbers, without adding the country code. So if somebody is calling me the number posted on the phone will be 0123 etc, not +4 0123. As a result everybody has their phonebook saved without the country prefix.

    Now here's the thing. The SIP Trunk provider we're currently using is expecting me to add country codes to all outgoing calls, most specifically 004. So for our example when I want to dial 0123 456 789, the SIP provider is expecting me to dial 004 0123 456 789.

    Is there any way achieve this? There's no way I can convince all my 3CX users to change their phonebook so I need to add this automatic rule somehow.

    Thanks for reading this long post! :)
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,355
    Likes Received:
    223
  3. Razva

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I solved everything except the +40 issue.

    My Provider expects me to call 0123 456 789. What rule should I set in order to redirect calls that look like +40123 456 789 to 0123 456 789?

    I've tried to use +*, +4, +40 and strip 1, 2 or 3 digits. No favorable result. Any hints?
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,355
    Likes Received:
    223
  5. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    74
    here it become a bit tricky, do you have e164 enabled, if so, you will not have a + in the outbound rules! You can do your rule (note * does not exist here) but please disable e164, I would advice it anyway.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.