Adding Hold Button to Webclient otherwise Tranfer is unusable

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by Lukas Berchten, Jan 23, 2018.

Adding Hold Button to Webclient otherwise Tranfer is unusable 5 5 18votes
5/5, 18 votes

  1. Lukas Berchten

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Please add the "Hold" Button to 3CX Weblcient. There is a big problem without this. When i stop an attended Tranfer with the Weblclient the Call is now in Hold as normaly. But now with the Weblcient i have no "Hold" Button so i cannot get back the Call.

    I had allready contact the Support Team before about 3 months, but they say me this is not a Bug rather than an idea. I think this is a Bug because you cannot implement a function to the Weblcient (Transfer) who the Call will be lost if i dont want to tranfer finally.

    When I trained a larger customer, the laughter started when I told them that in this situation which occurs every day, the Web client is no longer usable and the key must now be pressed on the physical phone. Did not make a good impression on the company, when such basic things are not thought through.
    Otherwise remove the the Transfer in the Weblient when you dont want to implement the Hold Button, this would be bether as a function with this error.
     
    troopermaxx likes this.
  2. troopermaxx

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    PUSH!!
    Still doen't work...
     
  3. tvdir

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    15
  4. Richard Zuiderwijk

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes please!, also Hold function with CTI is a must.
    +1
     
  5. Yama1990

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes we need the HOLD button on the webclient!

    +1
     
  6. f2it

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Add this please!
    +1
     
  7. Yama1990

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
  8. contoured

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
  9. Michael Groom

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    4
    This is a bad oversight on the devs behalf. I noticed that they are so worried about this and that but the constantly overlook the basic functionality needed in a pbx.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. kenzoo

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Add this please!
    +1
     
  11. Yama1990

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Pleas Add this button!!
    +100000
     
  12. GBC_James

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    6
    New webclient features in v6 update, but still no Hold Button.
    Cant roll it out without it