Admin Panel - Connection Reset Localhost

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by alex22alex, Mar 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alex22alex

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    Odd problem. Upon restarting our 3cx machine the system says cannot connect to localhost ( connection reset ). The window management console works fine and it seems that 3cx is functioning normally.

    Any ideas ?

    Cheers Alex
     
  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Alex,

    Where do you see this error message?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. alex22alex

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Mark,

    When trying to load the admin pannel via friefox/internet explorer. Using the url given in the Start Menu Link to the 3cx Managment Console i.e : http://localhost:5481 i also tried swapping localhost for 127.0.0.1 to no avail.

    Cheers Alex
     
  4. MichaelB

    MichaelB Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi Alex,
    send me the Cassini Metabase FIle. (Cassini Metabase.xml)

    usually you will find it under ProgramData>Ultidev>Cassini or under Document&Settings>All Users...

    Also go to Services.msc and check UltidevCassini Service if it's still running.

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. alex22alex

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    It was not running when i checked. File is below :
    Code:
      <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?> 
    - <CassiningMetabase xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
    - <Application FrameworkVersion="2.0" KeepRunning="true">
      <PhysicalPath>C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\3CX\Data\Http\Interface\myPhone</PhysicalPath> 
      <Port>5000</Port> 
      <Name /> 
      <Description /> 
      <DefaultDocument>index.aspx</DefaultDocument> 
      <ApplicationID>7abee8ec-5ffa-23f4-b881-6441d5b7c1e9</ApplicationID> 
      </Application>
    - <Application FrameworkVersion="2.0" KeepRunning="true">
      <PhysicalPath>C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\3CX\Data\Http\Interface</PhysicalPath> 
      <Port>5481</Port> 
      <Name /> 
      <Description /> 
      <DefaultDocument>index.aspx</DefaultDocument> 
      <ApplicationID>7abee8ec-5ffa-45f4-b881-6441d5b7c1e9</ApplicationID> 
      </Application>
    - <Application FrameworkVersion="2.0" KeepRunning="true">
      <PhysicalPath>C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\3CX\Data\Http\Interface\ivr</PhysicalPath> 
      <Port>5484</Port> 
      <Name /> 
      <Description /> 
      <DefaultDocument>ivr_start.aspx</DefaultDocument> 
      <ApplicationID>7abee8ec-6cca-45f4-b881-6441d5b7c1e9</ApplicationID> 
      </Application>
      </CassiningMetabase>
     
  6. alex22alex

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    If its of any consequence upon restart the webserver does not been to be loaded.

    Alex
     
  7. MichaelB

    MichaelB Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    8
    What version of PBX are you using? The metabase file seems correct. Can you restart the Cassini Ultidev Service? If No, does it give you an error. I beleive you have Windows Server 2003 installed?

    Also Alex, if possible send me all the logs ( Help > Generate Support Info ). Remember to have Verbose logging level on so I can have a look.
    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.