Alactel IP Touch 4018

Discussion in 'Windows' started by robson828, Feb 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. robson828

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,736
    Likes Received:
    277
    It doesn't say (that I could find) that it is SIP compliant. Unless you can otherwise confirm, I would have to assume that it is proprietary, and meant to be used with their PBX's exclusively.
     
  3. robson828

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for the quick reply,

    I think I have found somthing after a bit of searching,

    I was looking at their austraila site so after looking at their .com site I managed to find a manual that shows how to connect to SIP, would this then work with 3Cx?

    http://enterprise.alcatel-lucent.com/docs/?id=17266

    Rob
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,736
    Likes Received:
    277
    If you had the phones sitting around, then I'd say go for it. You wouldn't have anything to loose but your time. But, these sets are not supported by 3CX, which means that it may be hard to find any support to get some (all?) features working. These sets also require that you download a file with the settings. If you are going to spend money on a phone there are a number that are supported and will be a lot less trouble in (maybe) getting to work properly.
     
  5. robson828

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see what you mean, I will probably go for ones supported by 3CX as you suggested then at least I know they are going to work.

    Thanks again for your advise, its appreciated as this is a 3CX is a new area of networking for me.

    Rob
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.