All Phones Ring

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by zconkle, Dec 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zconkle

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have recently upgraded to 3cx v5. I have a ring group that rings all phones. I have 3 Aastra 480i phones and when one of them is on the line it just skips it and rings the other 2. On the older version it would carry over and ring on the second line of the busy phone. Can anyone tell me how to fix this on the new edition of 3cx?
     
  2. Ralph

    Ralph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good morning

    Good morning,

    You could make the 2nd extension on each phone part of the ring group?

    ie. Phone1 ext1, Phone 1 ext2, Phone2 ext1, Phone2 ext2,.....

    Are there any options in V5 Ring groups that might control this? Still using 3.1 here.
     
  3. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    190
    Set the extension buy detection setting to Phone status, rather then PBX status....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. nateb

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    settings

    I am having this same problem, and my busy detection status is set to : use phone. not use pbx,

    should i change it to use pbx?
     
  5. zconkle

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    nateb i have tried this both ways as well with busy detection set to phone and pbx. It will not work either way.

    The only other way i see to do it is as Ralph suggested and make a seperate extension for L2. The problem with this is that when the phone rings both lines will ring when you are not on one or the other.

    Thanks,
    Zane
     
  6. paragondie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this issue being addressed by 3cx staff? This is a problem as our backup operators are now fielding more than 50% of incoming calls. Management is not happy.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.