Allowed Country Codes not limited restricted countries.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by alatteri, Nov 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alatteri

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Fresh install of 3CX 15 on linux.

    3CX is allowing outbound calls to any country even though those countries are specifically un-selected.
    See the attachments. The configurations all look good to me. Never had this problem in the past with older versions.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. V..

    V..

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    28
    Hi Alatteri have you enabled E164 processing globally on the PBX?

    upload_2017-11-27_12-22-29.png
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. alatteri

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have. Although I do not know if "Remove if same Area Code" or National Code should be set for USA or not. I tried both, and saw no difference in behavior.
     

    Attached Files:

    #3 alatteri, Nov 27, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2017
  4. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello alatteri,
    In which format are you dialing the international numbers from the handsets?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. alatteri

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    I've tried both 011 and +.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.