An IP has been blacklisted

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Prodromos Michailidis, Dec 15, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Prodromos Michailidis

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone,

    After same failed attempts to connect, my IP seems to be blacklisted 'An IP has been blacklisted'. Does anyone knows how can i unblock it?
     
  2. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Log-in from another IP address or wait (default 30 min.)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mariosM_3CX

    mariosM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hello @Prodromos Michailidis

    If the specific IP address is blacklisted by the PBX then you can connect from a different connection(IP). When in Management Console go from Dashboard to IP Blacklist and remove the entry of your IP from the list.

    Hope this helps.
     
  4. Edward Paine

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    The block time actually seems to be 24 hours (86400 sec). Seems a bit excessive..
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,752
    Likes Received:
    285
    If the IP, that has been blacklisted (and is found in the IP Blacklist), is a static IP, and used by you on a regular basis, you should be able to whiltelist it, so it will not be be put on the blacklist in the future. that should only be used for static IP's that are known to you or it can cause a security issue.
     
  6. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Then no other option makes sense than connecting from another address. Default block time is 30 min (1800 sec), you probably have increased it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.