android client beta testers

Discussion in 'Android' started by Shawn, Jan 5, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shawn

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used to be a beta tester but now when I go to the play store to download the 3cx app, it says signing in as beta tester (this may take a while) but it never does and if I download it, I get the GA release (.170)

    is the beta tester group still available or do I have to re-register as a beta tester?
     
  2. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    81
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. danimal

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    I registered over a week ago and have not recd any beta update to my android app. I have 15.5.170 and the push feature does not work and wake the app up when I get a call as others have mentioned on the forum. Hope I can get the beta soon as missing calls is not a good thing. Thanks.
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    81
    Once registered for the beta, you'll need to go to the store and download the beta app by searching for "3CX". The current beta is .218
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. danimal

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello, with all due respect, I registered, so then my understanding is then I would be able to download the beta. However, in google play store, I do not have the ability to download any beta. A search for 3CX brings up only the regular one, not the beta.
     
  6. danimal

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, I finally got the beta it says 15.5.237. Still no joy, push does not work! I'm missing calls. This is advertised as

    Unparalleled Mobility with 3CX’s Leading Android and iOS VoIP Clients

    Really?
     
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    Hello @danimal

    Please describe the issue you are facing so we can further try to assist. What is the PBX version you are using? Are you using your own google push project or the 3CX account? What Android devices are you using?
     
  8. danimal

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello,
    My PBX version is 15.5.6354.2 (standard perpetual license).
    I'm using my own Google push account.
    My android device having issues is an LG G6, running Android 7.0.

    Thanks!
     
  9. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    Do you other devices that Push works? Is the issue only with this device?
     
  10. danimal

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi , I confirmed with my partner that push notifications do work on his phone, an LG Curve.

    Still no luck on mine. Here's what I have tried so far - none of which have worked.
    Uninstalled some apps not needed.
    Resent welcome email -- installed config file.
    Reregister
    Any other ideas I could try? Thanks!
     
  11. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    Try looking for battery optimisation settings and exclude the 3CX app from them. Also make sure that notifications are allowed for the 3CX app and all permissions are granted.
     
    danimal likes this.
  12. danimal

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, that was the solution! I excluded the 3cx app from the battery optimization settings. Now push works. Perhaps this should be done as part of the install routine?
     
  13. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    81
    We'll see if this is something that can be done during the installation routine or at least after the user runs the app for the first time. It's possible that this might not be something that can be done at the app level and that the user must do this himself.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    danimal likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.