Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Android Phone no longer connecting outside lan

Discussion in '3CX Clients' started by DexDeadly, Apr 4, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DexDeadly

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Not sure what had happened here. One thing that I know I have currently done is point my domain name to a new server. However I setup the same records as previous DNS so that it should still work. my External PBX Address is showing xxx.3cx.us and when I put that in the browser I can get to what I believe is my verizon page. if I had :5060 I get nothing. My IP at my home did not change. Nothing internall has changed. The only thing I can think is that my domain simplysyncedllc.com has been pointed to another webhost. However there is a CNAME record of office for the domain that points to a NO-IP domain. It just does not register and says register failed. My guess is that it can no longer connect. Any tips would be greatly appreciated. This did work :)
     
  2. DexDeadly

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also, I have ran the firewall checker and this still does in fact show all greens so it is not that. I looked in the log and it showed that the extension was set to not allow remote extensions. I went in and resaved the profile after unchecking the box. however I still get registration timed out
     
  3. JasonNadeau

    JasonNadeau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    46
    Did your external ip change with the new server ? You took a backup of your old system and restored on the new server ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. DexDeadly

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Jason, no my external IP at my home, where the 3CX server is hosted has not changed. I've had the same IP for months now. I'm told its static from Verizon since I am on a business account. My internal setup hasn't changed either. I made sure to have that all set static before running the registration to ensure this would not be an issue. The phone just keeps saying registration timed out and I'm not seeing anything in my log.
     
  5. DexDeadly

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the settings I found that there was a checkbox for use Tunnel when out of , once I removed that it worked fine. The tunnel might just be incorrect. Thanks!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.