Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Announcements and IVR Menus in Queues

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Eric Delp, Jan 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eric Delp

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I setup a call queue that will give the callers options every couple minutes such as press 2 to leave a voice mail or press 3 to speak to supervisor or stay on the line to continue to hold etc...

    I would need to setup about 20 Queues with all of them having a customized announcent and options.
    Thank you. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can realize it if you set the Maximum Queue Wait Time (seconds) to a value you give the the option menue and set Destination if no answer << to a prepared digital receptionist that give the options and then he will be send back to queu - but don´t forget every time he reenter the queu he become the last position so if he is mr. lucky he will stay in the queu until the hell is freezing. :)


    not a good solution if you have much trafic in queu (more then 2 at the same time) and to not confuse your customers you best disable Announce Queue position to caller (so he is not confused if he jump in position 4 then 2 then 4 then 5 ) ;-)

    Andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Eric Delp

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the Reply Andy, :D

    We have enough callers stacked in Queses that we would need the Annoucment option to run and leave them in the Queue.

    There is a lot to like about this product. It appears the feature set needs to fill out a little more before it will be viable for my purposes.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for idea. We definitely will implement it. Actually, we have a brand new queue manager in development, and as soon as it will be ready we'll add this feature to it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Spitz

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    what a great idea :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.