Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Anyone had firewall problems Windows 2008 64bit

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by owend, Jun 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. owend

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    We're testing our 3CX on a directly interneted connected server using the windows firewall and are having intermittent problems.

    We get some calls working and some calls just dont connect. Completely random. We're done a SIP trace and it looks like large UDP packets are getting blocked. However we've turned off the firewall completely and it still happens.

    Even with all extensions logged off, so we can just test the inbound to the 3CX and hear the voicemail...same again, sometimes it connects sometimes not.

    ISP has confirmed that they don't do anything with SIP traffic ie block it etc.

    anyone else heard of this?
     
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are running Windows 2008 64Bit with no issues, Firewall enabled.

    if you disable the fireall (Windows firewall) does it all work ok?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. owend

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem if we disable the firewall..

    I'm just not that confident that windows does actually disable it fully!
     
  4. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you run the 3CX Firewall Checker and post the output here?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. simonff

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this problem also, did anyone find a fix?
     
  6. cow101

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try going to Setting -- Advanced -- Anti-Hacking and raise the parameters. Also are the calls being made on a local lan.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.