Are the 2 line buttons on Yealinks needed for anything?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by neville, Jul 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. neville

    neville New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    36
    If you are only going to use the first account on the yealinks, is there any reason to have the lines buttons configured. It seems like a waste of space to me. I have tested and have not seen any loss of functionality when I changed them to Shared Park Buttons. This will involve a custom template which I am ok with.

    Thoughts?
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,861
    Likes Received:
    302
    They are there to use as you see fit. others choose to use them for addition lines. If you don't need the line keys, in many cases, less expensive sets are available as an option. For most, the small added expense allows for future flexibility.
     
  3. neville

    neville New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    36
    I was talking about the two reserved line buttons.

    Sorry for the confusion.

    Chuck
     
  4. Brian Cross

    Brian Cross New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    27
    I always removed them and configured BLF buttons.
     
  5. jbryant84

    jbryant84 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    40
    You can have a call on hold, and use the second line key to make another call. That's the only use I've found, and there's probably another way to do that.
     
  6. Brian Cross

    Brian Cross New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    27
    This is correct but the phone also prompts you as well, so I always removed these buttons. I usually only deployed T46g & t48g phones.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.