ATA - Lyra DuoMulti

Discussion in 'Windows' started by tobiastromm, Jul 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I'm try to configure my new ATA to work with 3cx. Can someone help me?

    After I install and configure the ATA don't register on 3cx. I will put some images from configuration above.

    I need to conect the network cable on the interface lan ou wan?
     

    Attached Files:

    • ata1.png
      ata1.png
      File size:
      179.7 KB
      Views:
      3,412
    • ata2.png
      ata2.png
      File size:
      205.4 KB
      Views:
      3,411
    • ata3.png
      ata3.png
      File size:
      208.1 KB
      Views:
      3,413
    • ata4.png
      ata4.png
      File size:
      206.8 KB
      Views:
      3,412
    • ata5.png
      ata5.png
      File size:
      201.2 KB
      Views:
      3,416
    • ata6.png
      ata6.png
      File size:
      218.3 KB
      Views:
      3,411
    • ata7.png
      ata7.png
      File size:
      244.9 KB
      Views:
      3,409
    • ata8.png
      ata8.png
      File size:
      244.7 KB
      Views:
      3,411
  2. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    If need more print please tell me.

    My 3cx Server is 10.0.0.1 (servidor.tromm.local).
    My netmask is 255.255.255.0

    I have a Linksys SPA 3102 as a gateway PSTN working fine (10.0.0.101)
     

    Attached Files:

  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Just quickly looking over it...

    I would use the actual IP address (of your local PC running 3CX) for the server address. Change the port number of the second device from 5060 to 5061, and change the codec order so that the G711U & A codecs are first and second choice.

    Normally you would use the WAN port, at least to begin with, the LAN port can be set on some devices to be a router with DHCP server. You can usually set the port to bridge mode if you don't need the router function.
     
  4. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just quickly looking over it...

    Thank You for answer!

    I would use the actual IP address (of your local PC running 3CX) for the server address. Change the port number of the second device from 5060 to 5061, and change the codec order so that the G711U & A codecs are first and second choice.

    I have already try to change the name to the IP address but still don't work... Try to change the codecs priority too...

    The port 5060 is not a default por where 3CX listening for SIP conections? Or i need to use a diferent por for any device? Anyway I try to change the second port for 5061 but still don't work...

    I make some test. If I put on my ATA device a valid username with incorrect password, the 3CX log register:

    00:19:45.191 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for SipReq: REGISTER 10.0.0.1 tid=1a6077500002 cseq=REGISTER contact=103@10.0.0.110:5060 / 765893346 from(wire); Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings

    But, if I put a correct password 3CX log don't register anything (try verbose mode too)! Why?

    The ATA can't register on 3CX. I make another thest, I try to call from a telephone conected to the ATA and it works (for internal phones and outside! But this telephone can't receive calls of cource because it is unregistred...

    Help :p

    Tobias
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    If your device has two ATA's (which your looks like it does), then each one will have to have it's own, unique, port number. I'm not talking about the port 5060 that the ATA registers with at 3CX.

    If you are unable to change the order of the codecs then I am suspicious that this device may be semi-locked to a VoIP provider.

    You will have to use the internal IP of your 3CX PC as using a URL will cause the ATA to make a request to a DNS server resulting in your public IP, not the private internal IP.

    You are using this device behind your existing router, correct?

    What do the initial registration attempts look like in the 3CX log?
     
  6. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I`m using the device inside of my local network...

    I make a picture... Tell me if you understand.

    I change servidor.tromm.local to 10.0.0.1, but still not work.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Yes, that is the way you should be hooking it up. I added to my previous response. Are you attempting to register both ATA's?
     
  8. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can change codec priority, I don't speek english. Maybe I have used the incorrect word.

    See the log file:

    Restart 3CX Server with log verbose mode:

    15:21:41.812 Active calls counted toward license limit: []
    15:21:24.421 [CM504001]: Ext.IVRForward: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:IVRForward@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=dac2ee00ce2e009c/IVRForward]
    15:21:24.421 [CM504001]: Ext.EndCall: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=c2219c85a3c0f5fd/EndCall]
    15:21:24.390 [CM504001]: Ext.999: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=fd7e4476ab6944c0/999]
    15:21:11.468 Active calls counted toward license limit: []
    15:21:01.734 [CM504001]: Ext.*1: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:*1@127.0.0.1:40000;rinstance=c2c9409561d5c3e3/*1]
    15:21:01.734 [CM504001]: Ext.*0: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:*0@127.0.0.1:40000;rinstance=453559d2ae49f214/*0]
    15:20:54.984 [EC200005]: Parking Orbit server is connected: application:servidor:0/3CXParkOrbit local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:21084
    15:20:53.890 [EC200004]: IVR server is connected: application:servidor:0/IVRServer local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:21083
    15:20:52.312 [CM504008]: Fax Service: registered as sip:888@10.0.0.1:5060 with contact sip:888@10.0.0.1:5100;user=phone
    15:20:49.468 IP(s) added:[10.0.0.1,192.168.0.4]
    15:20:48.562 [EC200006]: Conference server is connected: application:servidor:0/3CXConferenceRoom local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:21078
    15:20:42.421 [CM306003]: SIP IP:port mapping (187.4.242.189:60746) resolved by STUN server 96.9.132.83:3478 differs from the one (187.4.242.189:60747 resolved by STUN server 75.101.138.128
    15:20:42.093 [EC200002]: Media server is connected: application:servidor:0/MediaServer local:127.0.0.1:5482 remote:127.0.0.1:21076
    15:20:41.828 [CM506002]: Resolved SIP external IP:port (187.4.242.189:60746) on Transport 192.168.0.4:5060
    15:20:41.375 Active calls counted toward license limit: []
    15:20:41.140 [CM506001]: STUN request to resolve SIP external IP:port mapping is sent to STUN server 96.9.132.83:3478 over Transport 192.168.0.4:5060
    15:20:39.875 Transport [ V4 192.168.0.4:5060 UDP target domain=unspecified mFlowKey=640 ] is joined to SIP multicast group
    15:20:39.875 Transport [ V4 10.0.0.1:5060 UDP target domain=unspecified mFlowKey=600 ] is joined to SIP multicast group
    15:20:39.375 [CM501007]: *** Started Calls Controller thread ***
    15:20:39.375 Failed to obtain short path name for [C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Dados de aplicativos\3CX\Bin\Cert]
    15:20:39.375 [CM501006]: Default Local IP address: [10.0.0.1, 192.168.0.4]
    15:20:39.375 [CM501002]: Version: 8.0.10708.0
    15:20:39.375 [CM501001]: Start 3CX PhoneSystem Call Manager
    15:20:39.140 [CM501010]: License Info: Load Failed

    Turn on the ATA device (configured to extension 103 with correct password):

    15:23:13.984 Active calls counted toward license limit: []
    15:22:43.906 Active calls counted toward license limit: []
    15:22:38.578 [CM504001]: Ext.101: new contact is registered. Contact(s): [sip:101@10.0.0.10:41340;rinstance=7c061347d00f8a80/101]
    15:22:11.906 Active calls counted toward license limit: []

    The extension 101 is my laptop, nothing appears about the ATA device!

    Making external call from ATA telephone (working fine) (calling external number 10314):

    15:26:41.015 [CM503008]: Call(1): Call is terminated
    15:26:34.406 Session 31 of leg C:1.1 is confirmed
    15:26:34.312 [CM503007]: Call(1): Device joined: sip:10000@10.0.0.101:5062
    15:26:34.296 [CM503007]: Call(1): Device joined: sip:103@10.0.0.110:5060
    15:26:34.296 [MS210007] C:1.1:Answer provided. Connection(by pass mode): 10.0.0.101:16424(16425)
    15:26:34.296 [MS210001] C:1.2:Answer received. RTP connection[unsecure]: 10.0.0.101:16424(16425)
    15:26:34.296 Remote SDP is set for legC:1.2
    15:26:34.296 [CM505002]: Gateway:[SPA3102] Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Linksys;Mod: SPA Series;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, no-replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Linksys/SPA3102-5.1.10(GW)] PBX contact: [sip:10000@10.0.0.1:5060]
    15:26:34.296 [CM503002]: Call(1): Alerting sip:10000@10.0.0.101:5062
    15:26:34.234 [CM503025]: Call(1): Calling PSTNline:10314@(Ln.10000@SPA3102)@[Dev:sip:10000@10.0.0.101:5062]
    15:26:34.234 [MS210006] C:1.2:Offer provided. Connection(by pass mode): 10.0.0.110:7000(7001)
    15:26:34.203 [CM503004]: Call(1): Route 1: PSTNline:10314@(Ln.10000@SPA3102)@[Dev:sip:10000@10.0.0.101:5062]
    15:26:34.203 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:010314@10.0.0.1>
    15:26:34.203 [MS210000] C:1.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 10.0.0.110:7000(7001)
    15:26:34.203 Remote SDP is set for legC:1.1
    15:26:34.203 [CM505001]: Ext.103: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [ATA] PBX contact: [sip:103@10.0.0.1:5060]
    15:26:34.171 [CM503001]: Call(1): Incoming call from Ext.103 to <sip:010314@10.0.0.1>
    15:26:34.046 [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:010314@10.0.0.1 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 10.0.0.110:5060;rport=5060;branch=z9hG4bK404c49cc00003
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: "SPA"<sip:103@10.0.0.110:5060>
    To: <sip:010314@10.0.0.1>
    From: "SPA"<sip:103@10.0.0.1>;tag=cf18928
    Call-ID: e84938e8-1@10.0.0.110
    CSeq: 1439100651 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, BYE, CANCEL, OPTIONS, SUBSCRIBE, REFER, NOTIFY, PRACK, UPDATE, MESSAGE, SERVICE, INFO, PING
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="103",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",uri="sip:010314@10.0.0.1",nonce="414d535c0253d85996:ce17ef469fc5a38dd239cf739e5a03f5",response="b98f47eac9e28365ff5d21e1ff4ec8b8"
    Supported: 100rel, replaces
    User-Agent: ATA
    Allow-Events: refer
    Content-Length: 0

    Restart the ATA device with wrong password:

    15:29:42.000 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for SipReq: REGISTER 10.0.0.1 tid=2200cbaf00001 cseq=REGISTER contact=103@10.0.0.110:5060 / 1956736867 from(wire); Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings
     
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Why do you have the two ranges of IP addresses, the 10.0.XX.XX and the 192.168.XX.XX? Why not stick to just the 192.168...range for all devices? Your subnet mask may be causing some issues because of this.
     
  10. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    This computer have two NIC adapters, to filter the internet content on the lan (squid proxy).

    The 192.168.0.4 / 255.255.255.0 is for INTERNET.

    The 10.0.0.1 / 255.255.255.0 is from LOCAL NETWORK.

    But, this is not the problem, I have made a test install 3CX Server on my laptop and plug the ATA directly, the same error occurs.
     
  11. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    15:29:42.000 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for SipReq: REGISTER 10.0.0.1 tid=2200cbaf00001 cseq=REGISTER contact=103@10.0.0.110:5060 / 1956736867 from(wire); Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings[/quote]

    I don't see anyplace to set a port number for port 2 in the device. I would disable port 2 for the time being (Ext 102) and concentrate on getting the first line (Ext 103) working as both ports may be trying to register using the same (port 5060) number. I assume you have left the password, for the time being, at the default, of the extension number. Try re-entering it in both locations or change to another very simple password in both the ATA and 3CX. Be sure to use the IP of 3CX in the Registrar Server Address
     
  12. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ei man...

    I think you are not understand me... it's my english... bad bad english...

    My point of post the log is to you see, when I put the correct of the extension password at the ATA device the log don't show anything about registration process.

    And if I put a wrong password at the ATA, the log show the error.

    I already have made disabled the second line registration.
     
  13. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    I publish the ATA device web interface if you want to see:

    http://tromm.no-ip.org:8080

    Be my guest to change any value.

    The user is admin and password admin

    3CX extension phone information:

    User: 103
    Password: 103
     
  14. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    I would be leery about posting details like that on the forum. There have already been reports of hackers getting into peoples systems.

    So if you put in the correct password you see no sign of a registration attempt in 3Cx, correct?

    It seems like that ATA isn't even sending out a request then. What you should think about doing is run Wireshark (use a hub not a switch) on your network and see if the ATA is sending out any sort of a request, on a re-boot, (to a different IP?), when you have the correct password in. I have no idea why it would be, but going by the 3CX logs (nothing), the request isn't getting there or you should see something.
     
  15. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will install the program tonight and send you the log.

    But, think with me, if the 3CX log register the attemp with incorrect password, why not register the attemp with correct password?

    I think that proves that ATA is sending the register of request.

    We will see.

    Thank You again.

    Tonight I post the result.
     
  16. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good Night!

    Like I promess...

    I find two lines about SIP:

    -> I think this is the request:



    -> I think this is the answers:



    Regards.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    I assume that these are the logs with the correct password in place. And after this you still don't see anything in the 3CX log indicating a registration (failed or otherwise) attempt?
    It may be grasping at straws, but have you tried, in the SIP settings of your device, leaving the Proxy server and port info blank. That info wouldn't be necessary the way you are using the device anyway. I don't know if it will make any difference. It's just very odd that 3CX doesn't show the ATA trying to register when you use the correct password.
     
  18. tobiastromm

    tobiastromm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I made the Wireshark test with the correct password...

    3CX log no show the attemp to register...

    I try to remove the proxy server and the port but there is a validation:
     

    Attached Files:

  19. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Sorry, I'm stumped as to where to go next. Without the 3CX logs even indicating that it is receiving a registration request, I don't know how you would proceed to troubleshoot. I would have to make the assumption that the request just isn't getting through for some reason, which doesn't make a whole lot of sense, since a request with the wrong password obviously is with no other changes to network settings on the ATA. Perhaps someone else on the forum has had some personal experience with this particular ATA and can provide some insight. Is this ATA normally used with a particular VoIP provider?

    On the ATA, SIP settings, can you choose both UDP and TCP or just one or the other? You might try selecting both (if possible) or try changing to TCP.

    In the Network Settings/WAN Setting, try changing that to Bridge mode (leaving everything else the same), don't know if that will make any difference or not. Usually when a device can also function as a router that sort of setting refers to the LAN port.
     
  20. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    100
    Hi,

    I'll be giving this a shot if you don't mind me logging in to your ATA.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.