• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Audio cuts out after 5 min v15.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kevin Burns

Reaction score
So we are having a problem with only 2 extensions. Whenever they answer a call from a queue, the phone audio will cut out after 5 min. The system still says you are connected . We can hear then, but they can't hear us. They are yealink t23g phones. The rest of the phones on the system are working properly. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Yes... this is the exact problem we are having on two different 3CX systems. For one 3CX the users are local and for the other it's happening to remote users only. Calls drop after 10-15 minutes and it still says connected. We contacted 3CX support and Mr. Thomas Delizisis was extremely rude and was refusing to help us. I was in a tight situation, I'm no VoIP expert therefore we pay for the extended support so in situations like these we get support from someone who knows more. He was basically just pushing all the load on me and refusing to help so now I'm just trying to figure out what's happening as 3CX support is extremely poor. Definitely not renewing support plans for all three of our 3CX licenses again.

We thought it was the firewall/switches but it now seems to be 3CX related rather than network related issue.Certainly something in the new v15.5 update that caused it.

Ditto, finding answers to what seem like extremely common problems are extremely hard to find. The amount of posts I have found on this is impressive and not a single solution.