Audiocodes mp-108

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by exograpix, Oct 7, 2006.

  1. exograpix

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please guide me procedure for configuring Audiocodes MP-108 XO with 3CX as it has lot of choices and i donot know the right procedure.

    Thanks
     
  2. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    18
    Audiocodes is complex

    The audiocodes is a very complex gateway. You will have to get support from Audiocodes in order to configure it. The key details that are required for 3CX are similar to a D-link or a Clipcomm.
     
  3. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    AudioCodes MP-108 with FXO output

    I noticed the MP-108 has been killed off by AudioCodes effective May 8, 2006. Here's the link:

    http://www.audiocodes.com/Content.aspx?voip=24
     
  4. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    18
    Grandstream

    Another gateway i recommend is the Grandstream GXW-410x. At $250 for a 4 port gateway, from a good vendor such as Grandstream, it might pay to switch.

    Alternatively wait for Audiocodes support.
     
  5. xc99tour

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the AudioCodes MP-114 up and running, both inbound (PSTN->VOIP) and outbound (VOIP-PSTN).

    It's not easy, but it can be done.
     
  6. pkothe

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Config for Audiocodes MP-114

    I am glad you have yours running. I am close to getting mine running but missing a small part I am sure. It can sure do anything you want it to do. Could you backup your config and send it to me by change?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  7. xc99tour

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    ;**************
    ;** Ini File **
    ;**************

    ;Board: MP-114 FXS_FXO
    ;Serial Number: 850233
    ;Slot Number: 1
    ;Software Version: 4.80A.038.002
    ;DSP Software Version: 204IM => 208.24
    ;Board IP Address: 192.168.0.180
    ;Board Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
    ;Board Default Gateway: 192.168.0.1
    ;Ram size: 32M Flash size: 8M
    ;Num DSPs: 1 Num DSP channels: 4
    ;Profile: NONE
    ;------------------------------


    [SYSTEM Params]

    DNSPriServerIP = 192.168.0.1
    SyslogServerIP = 192.168.0.3
    EnableSyslog = 1
    VXMLFIleName = ''

    [BSP Params]

    PCMLawSelect = 3
    LocalOAMIPAddress = 192.168.0.180
    RoutingTableHopsCountColumn = 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0

    [ATM Params]


    [Analog Params]

    FXSLoopCharacteristicsFilename = 'MP11x-02-1-FXS_16KHZ.dat'
    CallProgressTonesFilename = 'usa_tones_12.dat'

    [ControlProtocols Params]


    [MGCP Params]


    [MEGACO Params]

    EP_Num_0 = 0
    EP_Num_1 = 1
    EP_Num_2 = 0
    EP_Num_3 = 0
    EP_Num_4 = 0

    [SS7 Params]


    [Voice Engine Params]

    IdlePCMPattern = 85
    BrokenConnectionEventTimeout = 3

    [WEB Params]

    LogoWidth = '339'

    [SIP Params]

    ENABLECALLERID = 1
    MAXDIGITS = 11
    DISCONNECTONBUSYTONE = 0
    ISPROXYUSED = 1
    ISREGISTERNEEDED = 1
    PLAYRBTONE2TEL = 1
    ISWAITFORDIALTONE = 1
    ISTWOSTAGEDIAL = 0
    GWDEBUGLEVEL = 5
    PROXYNAME = '192.168.0.3'
    REGISTRARIP = '192.168.0.3'
    DISCONNECTONBROKENCONNECTION = 0
    REGISTRARNAME = '192.168.0.3'
    RINGSBEFORECALLERID = 0
    WAITFORDIALTIME = 400
    CODERNAME = g711Ulaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME = g729,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME = g726,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME = g711Alaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME = g7231,30,0,$$,0
    CALLERDISPLAYINFO0 = Larry Potter 1,0
    CALLERDISPLAYINFO1 = Larry Potter 2,0
    CALLERDISPLAYINFO2 = Larry Potter 3,0
    CALLERDISPLAYINFO3 = Larry Potter 4,0
    PREFIX = *,192.168.0.3,*,0,255
    NUMBERMAPTEL2IP = *,0,$$,11,$$,$$,*,$$,*
    PSTNPREFIX = [200-201],1,*,*,0
    PSTNPREFIX = *,3,10001,*,0
    PSTNPREFIX = *,4,10002,*,0
    TARGETOFCHANNEL0 = 100,0
    TARGETOFCHANNEL1 = 100,0
    TARGETOFCHANNEL2 = 10001,1
    TARGETOFCHANNEL3 = 10002,1
    TRUNKGROUP_1 = 1-2,200,0
    TRUNKGROUP_3 = 3-3,10001,0
    TRUNKGROUP_4 = 4-4,10002,0
    PROXYIP = 192.168.0.3
    AUTHENTICATION_0 = 200,200
    AUTHENTICATION_1 = 201,201
    AUTHENTICATION_2 = 10001,10001
    AUTHENTICATION_3 = 10002,10002
    TRUNKGROUPSETTINGS = 1,0
    TRUNKGROUPSETTINGS = 2,1
    TRUNKGROUPSETTINGS = 3,1
    TRUNKGROUPSETTINGS = 4,1
    ENABLECALLERID_0 = 1
    ENABLECALLERID_1 = 1
    ENABLECALLERID_2 = 1
    ENABLECALLERID_3 = 1

    [VXML Params]


    [IPsec Params]


    [Audio Staging Params]


    [PSTN-SDH Params]
     
  8. pkothe

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is another example that works

    ;**************
    ;** Ini File **
    ;**************

    ;Board: MP-114 FXO
    ;Serial Number: 875433
    ;Slot Number: 1
    ;Software Version: 4.80A.025.004
    ;Board IP Address: 192.168.103.5
    ;Board Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
    ;Board Default Gateway: 192.168.103.254
    ;Ram size: 32M Flash size: 8M
    ;Num DSPs: 1 Num DSP channels: 4
    ;Profile: NONE
    ;------------------------------


    [SYSTEM Params]

    VXMLFIleName = ''

    [BSP Params]

    PCMLawSelect = 3
    LocalOAMIPAddress = 192.168.103.5
    RoutingTableHopsCountColumn = 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0

    [ATM Params]


    [Analog Params]

    CallProgressTonesFilename = 'usa_tones_12.dat'

    [ControlProtocols Params]


    [MGCP Params]


    [MEGACO Params]

    EP_Num_0 = 0
    EP_Num_1 = 1
    EP_Num_2 = 0
    EP_Num_3 = 0
    EP_Num_4 = 0

    [SS7 Params]


    [Voice Engine Params]

    IdlePCMPattern = 85

    [WEB Params]

    LogoWidth = '339'

    [SIP Params]

    ENABLECALLERID = 1
    MAXDIGITS = 10
    TIMEBETWEENDIGITS = 6
    TIMEFORREORDERTONE = 0
    DISCONNECTONBUSYTONE = 1
    ISREGISTERNEEDED = 1
    ISWAITFORDIALTONE = 0
    ISTWOSTAGEDIAL = 0
    ROUTEMODEIP2TEL = 0
    FXOBETWEENRINGTIME = 8
    ENABLEHOLD = 0
    CHANNELSELECTMODE = 2
    REGISTRARIP = '192.168.103.1'
    SIPGATEWAYNAME = '192.168.103.5'
    ENABLEVOICEDETECTION = 0
    SENDMETERING2IP = 0
    REGISTRARNAME = 'pbx.hotnc.local'
    RINGSBEFORECALLERID = 1
    GUARDTIMEBETWEENCALLS = 1
    DISCONNECTONDIALTONE = 0
    CODERNAME = g711Ulaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME = g711Alaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME = g7231,30,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME_1 = g711Ulaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME_1 = g711Alaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME_1 = g729,20,0,$$,0
    CALLERDISPLAYINFO0 = HOTNC,0
    CALLERDISPLAYINFO1 = HOTNC,0
    PREFIX = *,192.168.103.1,*,1,255
    PSTNPREFIX = *,1,10001,*,1
    PSTNPREFIX = *,1,10002,*,1
    TARGETOFCHANNEL0 = 10001,1
    TARGETOFCHANNEL1 = 10002,1
    TRUNKGROUP_1 = 1-1,10001,1
    TRUNKGROUP_2 = 2-2,10002,1
    AUTHENTICATION_0 = 10001,10001
    AUTHENTICATION_1 = 10002,10002
    TRUNKGROUPSETTINGS = 1,1
    TRUNKGROUPSETTINGS = 2,1
    ENABLECALLERID_0 = 1
    ENABLECALLERID_1 = 1

    [VXML Params]


    [IPsec Params]


    [Audio Staging Params]


    [PSTN-SDH Params]
     
  9. brianfpmoab

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    AudioCodes

    I have and AudioCodes MP-114 that is giving me a headache. I can not get it to authenticate with the 3CX server. I have read the forums and the manual and even called the vendor of the device with no luck.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  10. pkothe

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Authentication Problem

    Did you put the ip of the 3cx server under proxy or registration address? I was not able to get mine to authenticate under proxy but did under registration address.
     
  11. brianfpmoab

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Authentication Problem

    Yes I did. I am getting an error in the 3CX server log. I am on the server status page.
    I get two lines
    AuthMgr::eek:nAuthFailure: Registration request from sip:User1@SLCGateway failed. Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings

    and the next line is

    AuthMgr::requestCredential: User: User1 is not found in database!

    The confusion on my end is that the MP-114 has multiple places to put the SIP login information. The place it seems to be using is in the proxy settings but no matter what I put in the extensions in 3CX software I get the same messages. If I change the user in the MP-114 the username changes in the messages in the 3CX server.

    Thank you for your quick response!
     
  12. pkothe

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Extension and user name

    To make things simple use the extension number as the username and password on both systems. See if that will get you past the login problem.
     
  13. brianfpmoab

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Outbound calls via audiocodes mp-114 gateway

    OK thanks for the previous help. I now have some functionality.

    I just upgraded to v3 of the 3CX software and have 2 extensions configured to call each other and to receive calls from the 2 PSTN lines I have connected to the AudioCodes MP-114. I however can not make outbound calls (from an extension to any PSTN line). Here is what I get in the server status page when I try.

    11:35:41.906 CallConf::Rejected Call (C:21) is rejected: Not Found
    11:35:41.906 StratInOut::eek:nCancel Call from Ext.103 to 92594384 has been terminated; reason: Not Found
    11:35:41.531 CallConf::eek:nIncoming Incoming call from Ext.103 to sip:92594384@70.96.174.171

    The help mentions an error similar to this but does not say what to do to correct it.

    I have messed with the outbound rules. I have left the one that the system created when I added the gateway, deleted them all, created new ones using just extension numbers instead of calls starting with X. I am close here and the 3CX software seems simple enough I think the issue is somewhere in the AudioCodes device.

    Thanks.
    Brian
     
  14. pkothe

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Outbound Calling

    I am not sure but it sounds like the outbound dialing rule is not working. Also from the log trace it looks like you are not stripping the 9 off before sending it to the gateway. Have you saved the config from the mp114 and printed it out and compared it to mine to see any differenses?
     
  15. brianfpmoab

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Outbound calls via audiocodes mp-114 gateway

    I printed them out on Friday but have not since I made some progress. I will check that. In the example I gave you are correct I did not strip the 9 off. I have since changed the outbound rules(many many times). It strips the number off or I do not prefix the dialed number. I can get past that part but it still does not want to allow calls out.
    Here is an example where it is stripping the first char off.

    13:05:02.078 CallConf::Rejected Call (C:29) is rejected: Not Found
    13:05:02.078 StratInOut::eek:nCancel Call from Ext.103 to 2594384 has been terminated; reason: Not Found
    13:05:01.703 CallConf::eek:nIncoming Incoming call from Ext.103 to sip:02594384@70.96.174.171

    I am printing the files now to compare. I will let you know.

    Thanks.
     
  16. brianfpmoab

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Outbound calls via audiocodes mp-114 gateway

    phothe,

    My [SIP Params] has 3 times as many entries as you have provided in the files above in this thread.

    For the most part there are no differences except that I have many many more options.

    I can post the file here in the forum if you would like.

    Thanks
    Brian
     
  17. brianfpmoab

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Outbound calls via audiocodes mp-114 gateway

    It is working.

    Was a problem with the trunks.

    Just wanted to say thanks.

    Brian
     
  18. michael

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same product same problem.and I loaded the ini file posted before. no luck. Here is my ini file.any help will be appreciate. Thanks

    ;**************
    ;** Ini File **
    ;**************

    ;Board: MP-114 FXO
    ;Slot Number: 1
    ;Software Version: 4.80A.014.006
    ;Board IP Address: 10.114.76.243
    ;Board Subnet Mask: 255.255.252.0
    ;Board Default Gateway: 10.114.76.1
    ;Ram size: 32M Flash size: 8M
    ;Num DSPs: 1 Num DSP channels: 4
    ;Profile: NONE
    ;------------------------------


    [SYSTEM Params]

    VXMLFIleName = ''

    [BSP Params]

    PCMLawSelect = 3
    LocalOAMIPAddress = 10.114.76.243
    RoutingTableHopsCountColumn = 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0

    [ATM Params]


    [Analog Params]

    CallProgressTonesFilename = 'usa_tones_12.dat'

    [ControlProtocols Params]


    [MGCP Params]


    [MEGACO Params]

    EP_Num_0 = 0
    EP_Num_1 = 1
    EP_Num_2 = 0
    EP_Num_3 = 0
    EP_Num_4 = 0

    [SS7 Params]


    [Voice Engine Params]

    IdlePCMPattern = 85

    [WEB Params]

    LogoWidth = '339'

    [SIP Params]

    ENABLECALLERID = 1
    MAXDIGITS = 10
    TIMEBETWEENDIGITS = 6
    TIMEFORREORDERTONE = 0
    DISCONNECTONBUSYTONE = 1
    ISREGISTERNEEDED = 1
    ISWAITFORDIALTONE = 0
    ISTWOSTAGEDIAL = 0
    ROUTEMODEIP2TEL = 0
    FXOBETWEENRINGTIME = 8
    ENABLEHOLD = 0
    CHANNELSELECTMODE = 2
    REGISTRARIP = '10.114.78.5'
    SIPGATEWAYNAME = '10.114.76.243'
    ENABLEVOICEDETECTION = 0
    SENDMETERING2IP = 0
    REGISTRARNAME = '10.114.78.5'
    RINGSBEFORECALLERID = 1
    GUARDTIMEBETWEENCALLS = 1
    DISCONNECTONDIALTONE = 0
    CODERNAME = g711Ulaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME = g711Alaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME = g7231,30,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME_1 = g711Ulaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME_1 = g711Alaw64k,20,0,$$,0
    CODERNAME_1 = g729,20,0,$$,0
    CALLERDISPLAYINFO0 = HOTNC,0
    CALLERDISPLAYINFO1 = HOTNC,0
    PREFIX = *,10.114.78.5,*,1,255
    PSTNPREFIX = *,1,10000,*,1
    PSTNPREFIX = *,1,10001,*,1
    TARGETOFCHANNEL0 = 10000,1
    TARGETOFCHANNEL1 = 10001,1
    TRUNKGROUP_1 = 1-1,10000,1
    TRUNKGROUP_2 = 2-2,10001,1
    AUTHENTICATION_0 = 5606,5606
    AUTHENTICATION_1 = 10002,10002
    TRUNKGROUPSETTINGS = 1,1
    TRUNKGROUPSETTINGS = 2,1
    ENABLECALLERID_0 = 1
    ENABLECALLERID_1 = 1

    [VXML Params]


    [IPsec Params]


    [Audio Staging Params]


    [PSTN-SDH Params]
     
  19. michael

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is working now. Finally :D
    Thanks for the ini file
     
  20. pkothe

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Line Disconnection Timeout

    Have any of you using this gateway had any problems with the line disconnecting. The only way mine will clear the line is when the phone company sends the busy signal after 10 or more seconds of the outside party dropping the call. This is making getting voice mail messages a real pain in the neck having to wait 10+ seconds before the next message or deleting the current message.
     

Share This Page