Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Authentication Failed & Blacklist Re: VOIP Provider

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by RobertKroll, Aug 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RobertKroll

I use a telephone call center for calls that my people cannot handle internally due to high call volume or after hour calls. I have 3CX set up to transfer calls on a number of rings and/or time of day to the outside service. I have the service set up in my system as a VOIP provider. The service is working very well for us, except that I keep getting errors that allude to a failure in authentication. The thing I don't understand is that it appears to be coming from MY side not theirs. I have been using 3CX for years, but I have to admit that I am not that good at reading (and understanding) the logs.

Here is a sample of the black list error I am receiving:
    The IP 12.xxx.xxx.105 has been blacklisted for 0 sec. Reason: Too many failed authentications!

Here is a sample of the server log error I am getting:
    11:52:27.752 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for SipReq: REGISTER 192.168.1.99:5060 tid=-3da2eb-f0c466ee-414bb52e cseq=REGISTER contact=269xxxxxx3@192.168.1.99:5060 / 40588 from(wire); Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings

The second error is stating extension settings, but I have the service set up as a "voip provider", and registration is not required:

I had to set the blacklist time to "0 seconds" so that I can keep the connection online, but I definitely want to solve this once and for all.

Regards,
    BoB

Attached Files:

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

Did you confirm that this IP is your VoIP provider?