• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Authentication Failed & Blacklist Re: VOIP Provider

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobertKroll

Reaction score
I use a telephone call center for calls that my people cannot handle internally due to high call volume or after hour calls. I have 3CX set up to transfer calls on a number of rings and/or time of day to the outside service. I have the service set up in my system as a VOIP provider. The service is working very well for us, except that I keep getting errors that allude to a failure in authentication. The thing I don't understand is that it appears to be coming from MY side not theirs. I have been using 3CX for years, but I have to admit that I am not that good at reading (and understanding) the logs.

Here is a sample of the black list error I am receiving:
The IP 12.xxx.xxx.105 has been blacklisted for 0 sec. Reason: Too many failed authentications!

Here is a sample of the server log error I am getting:
11:52:27.752 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for SipReq: REGISTER 192.168.1.99:5060 tid=-3da2eb-f0c466ee-414bb52e cseq=REGISTER [email protected]:5060 / 40588 from(wire); Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings

The second error is stating extension settings, but I have the service set up as a "voip provider", and registration is not required:

I had to set the blacklist time to "0 seconds" so that I can keep the connection online, but I definitely want to solve this once and for all.

Regards,
BoB

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    40.2 KB · Views: 2,058
RobertKroll said:
The IP 12.xxx.xxx.105 has been blacklisted for 0 sec. Reason: Too many failed authentications!

Did you confirm that this IP is your VoIP provider?

RobertKroll said:
contact=269xxxxxx3@192.168.1.99:5060

Why so many digits in this? Does that make sense to you?