Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

auto answer make call?

Discussion in 'Windows' started by relact, Feb 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. relact

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to set the 3CX softphone to auto-answer the Make Call ? (via call assistant)
     
  2. igor.snezhko

    igor.snezhko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    3CX Phone has status "Auto Answer" Just right click it icon in the Windows Tray and choose this status.
     
  3. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    71
    Or by clicking the "Available" online status indicator on the display to toggle.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. mdkberry

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    how about on a mobile device like iPhone or Android can you make it auto-answer voip calls on first ring?
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    323
    I'm not sure that you would really want that on a mobile device.

    If you had it enabled for a specific reason, then forgot to turn it off, it would answer while the phone were in your pocket/purse/desk drawer, rather than going off to voicemail, and someone could be eavesdropping on your conversation. That is probably the reason they don't have that sort of a feature for "regular calls" on a mobile, other than perhaps when using a BT headset.
     
  6. viperadriaan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    auto answer

    I need help

    We have a 3cx system, and a PA system, I know its sounds mad, but what is the chance where we can combine the 3cx and the PA system together? Or can the 3cx for windows app, have a auto answering , where they can call to that extension, and be used as a intercom?
     
  7. ian.watts

    ian.watts Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    1
    That is a bit off-topic, you should probably start your own.
    What you need is something to auto-answer a VoIP call and tie into your PA.

    Some say Snom PA1. I've done a Linksys SPA-3102 and Viking RAD.. and a Cyberdata paging amp.. one of those will get what you need done.
     
  8. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,530
    Likes Received:
    298
    I use the Snom PA1 - in Multicast mode with Yealink or Grand-stream handsets. Works like a charm.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Brianna Andres

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    Try this step to enable auto answer call on iPhone : Settings > General > Accessibility > Call Audio Routing > Auto-Answer Calls > Enable it and Set time from 0 to 1 Minute.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.