Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Auto - answer

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by galega, Jul 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. galega

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just after migration 3CX to v9 (RC1), phones (Grandstream GXP2000) auto-answer the calls. I can deactivate this option in phone config ... but is this a new feature?

    Thanks.
     
  2. matictec

    matictec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you initialize the call? via 3cx assistant?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. galega

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, we are using Assistant (pressing F11). Is it a known issue?

    Thanks!
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    118
    The ability to de-activate this feature will be available in the next release of the 3CX Call Assistant.
    This feature was introduced to make things easier for the user, it's not a bug.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. matictec

    matictec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is a long requested feature and is very useful, but it is nice to hear that the old method will be implemented as option.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.