Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Auto-attandant not working

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Chrisvdl, Aug 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chrisvdl

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there guys

    I just installed the newest version of the 3cx pbx system :p
    Everything work except for the digital receptionist :cry:

    I configured everything but when i phone in and press "2 for sales" it doesnt take that number

    What can I do to correct or check any settings that might fix this problem
     
  2. Chrisvdl

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes that works

    But when I phone from a cellphone or a landline to my voip lines,the promt says press one for sales, press 2 for admin

    When I press 2 or 1 ,nothing happens

    Can this be a fault on the operating systems that i'm using?? its on a windows server 2003
     
  3. alexmallia

    alexmallia New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try calling in from you cell phone or a landline and when the Digital Receptionist answers Dial 999. Does it go into voice mail and asks you to enter the extension number?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. SIPfun

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    This may be a stupid question, but aside from recording the audio that says "press 1 for blah blah blah"... you configured actions for those keys correct?

    1 - forwards to extension 100
    2 - forwards to extension 150

    ... Your AA gets an extension too, like 801... if you dial 801 internally - does the DTMF work?
     
  5. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Have you created a custom prompt or similar?
     
  6. Chrisvdl

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes i have created a new promp for te auto-attendant
     
  7. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Can you try re-browsing for the file and then re-starting the PBX?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.